An off-grid experience, surrounded by nature with our family in Asturias, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 29 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.01.2022

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Dear volunteer,
    This might be the perfect chance for you to experience wild nature in Northern Spain. We are tucked away in the woods, with our two girls, 6 and 8 years old.
    On our little farm we also live with our horses,chickens and ducks, two geese and a dog! We recently moved here after years of searching, and now we are settling into this beautiful space with calmness and observation. We homeschool our kids and we believe in giving them a proximity to nature so during their early years they can have unlimited access to it. However, we do consider the social aspect of their upbringing and we emphasize on the cultivation of friendships with other children nearby. We enjoy foraging mushrooms and chestnuts when they are in season. We love music and dancing! We also love spending time with our horses going for walks.
    As we juggle a bit of outside work at times we need help with bits and bobs around the house. We would like to invite someone who likes to be surrounded by nature and to merge with us as a family. It would also be great if you enjoy the presence of horses. We like to get to know you and would prefer you to stay for a minimum of two weeks.If you are interested please get in touch! With thanks in advance, Åsa, Joao, Mali (8) and Goa (6)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have a stunning pristine nature surrounding the farm. If you like hiking in the mountains this is the place to be. In certain places of our land you can observe a unique fauna; otters, badgers, boars, pine martins, roe deer....in the night, owls and toads sing their soulful songs.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    It is essential that you have experience with animals, from chicken to horses. Although an enthusiasm and a positive attitude towards them is great, they sometimes behave unpredictably and you need to be prepared to show strenght and determination in certain situations. Help is definitely needed to improve animal shelters.
    Apart from the animals, there are some building that needs doing. Also gardening if you have green fingers.
    Sometimes we juggle a bit of work on the side, meaning hanging out with our kids for an hour or two.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Icelandic: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend
    Sami: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I can offer a room in our cabin! The cabin itself is small but very warm and cosy.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live very rural, with 6 km to the nearest town. The Picos mountains are close and so are the coast with its stunning beaches. Oviedo and Gijon are an hour away, which can be reached by bus or train.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 126131796169