Join a family of three living on land surrounded by bushland, rainforest and wineries in Victoria, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 33 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.06.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 24 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of three living on 1/2 acre and surrounded by bushland, rainforest and wineries - it is an beautiful area. We have an organic vegetable garden, a native garden, lots of fruit trees and now extending more vege gardens. We are a well traveled family, musical, environmentally sustainable and creative. We have also done Helpx as a helper in Europe and South America.

    We eat organic and plant based (vegan) and have a cat who is shy and just sleeps all day. There are lots of native animals in the area and you will see kookaburras, parrots, wombats, echidna, lyrebirds, kangaroos, wallabies, galahs, cockatoos, horses, goats, larma etc

    You can ride our bikes and we would love to show you around the area with bushwalking, sanctuary visits, markets, events and some travel. We have internet and musical instruments to use.

    The nearest train is 20min drive away, giving you access to anything in Melbourne. There is also a bus that can link our house to the station. We are 5min out of town by car, or 15min bike ride.

    Healesville sanctuary is very close and my son would love to show you all the native animals here.

    Looking forward to meeting and sharing our home with you

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in one of the most beautiful parts of Victoria. For those who love animals and nature you will love it here. We have extensive knowledge of animals and our surrounding environments to share with you. We can teach you to play instruments, learn how to do organic gardening, show you around the surrounding areas and come on lots of fun adventures with us - camping, bushwalking, mountain biking, canoeing etc,.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for 1 or 2 people to play with our 4 yr old son and basic gardening. We still have more garden beds to build, weeding, planting, mulching etc.

    Our son is very friendly who loves to play outdoors. Work would include playing with our son whilst I work from home, and on other days a little bit of gardening (watering, weeding, planting, shoveling).

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and some spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a nice four bedroom home and you would have your own bedroom and share bathroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As mentioned before there are incredible bush walks around, mountains, wineries, rainforests, native animal sanctuary, swimming in the river, canoeing, skiing/snow boarding in winter, riding on the rail trail or mountain biking, markets, festivals, cinema is in town etc

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 124583664156