Ökologischer Anbau in Portugal, Workaway

Country

Portugal

Bisher 387 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    48  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.07.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello,
    WE ARE NOT TAKING ANY WORKAWAYS AT THIS TIME.

    We are Jim & Sue. We live on top of a hill within two acres of land. We follow organic practices and have had a few seasons of produce. We live in one of the most beautiful parts of the Algarve. Our home overlooks a valley and we look out at surrounding hills.
    We want to live much more self sufficiently. We have olives and carob trees and we grow vegetables in beds and also in a tunnel and small greenhouse.
    We need people who can weed and clear some land. We are particularly interested in any older experienced couples.

    The closest town is Tavira, which is about 8 km away. The sea is about the same distance. We have bikes if you want to see some of the area while you are here. Meals are freshly made and eaten in the house or outside if the weather is not too hot or cold. We lean towards vegetarianism but we also eat white meat and fish. We offer good accommodation, a room in the house, 3 meals a day, for 4-5 hours work a day, for 5 days, also helping out with cleaning up and food preparation. Our expectation is that you will start work between 8:30am and 9:00am and work for about 4-5 hours.
    There will be plenty of time for relaxing, visiting the beach, walking and chilling.
    Jim was a computer consultant and Sue worked in International Development. Sue now writes and takes photos.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have a huge library of books. We are both well travelled. We have just come back from 3 months in Asia April 2017. We will try to introduce you to Portuguese culture.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We want help with our vegetable area and fruit trees. We need some weeding and planting done. We also need help with clearing some of the land. We are happy to have 1-2 week+ stay. Our expectation is 4-5 hours a day for 5 days out of seven. Clearing up and help in the kitchen would also be appreciated. You get good accommodation and good food, along with wonderful scenery. We have had some great workaways stay with us and are still in contact with many of them.
    We want happy people to work alongside us.
    Please get personal insurance for your stay. I say this just for your own safety. We have not had any problems with the numerous work always who have stayed.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Portuguese: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The house is a 4 bedroomed villa. You can usually have a room in the house. We have three bathrooms. If you want to pitch a tent there is space. There is also space for a camper. We will provide good fresh food in the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If you have not worked outside and do not want to work outside then coming to us may not be your dream experience. We are a relaxed couple with lots of interests, including reading, singing (Jim), tennis, yoga and gardening. We are both computer savvy. We are looking for fun, mature people, with some experience who want to work, share and learn. There will be plenty of opportunity to take in the local culture and visit the area.

    Tavira which is about 8km away has one of the top beaches in the world. The town is a traditional Portuguese town with beautiful architecture. It has a castle and river along with a Roman bridge. It is one of the oldest towns in Portugal, having been raided by the Moors, Phonecians and the Romans.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours a day for 5 days




























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 1228798854d3