Job in einem Kulturzentrum in Eastern Ontario



Bisher 254 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  • Beschreibung


    My name is Andrzej, I am an artist, photographer. I live in very old (160 years) house in small village Yarker, Ontario. I work on my photographs quite often in studio but often on location as well. I need assisting help every so often. Right now I need help with renovating studio/gallery part of my house. I also have small organic garden (mix of veggies, fruits and flowers). Could someone please take care of that?

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    Sometimes I need help with the renovation of my house and the gallery. This includes construction, wall-painting, plumbing and other stuff of this sort. I also have a small organic garden and I need help with weeding, planting, harvesting and so on. I am quite flexible about the time of help required and type of work you would like to do, as long as I can see that you really wish to be helpful and that you really enjoy it and that I enjoy your company too.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Polnisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    My volunteer will have separate bedroom. There is a bed there and some cupboards. There is a bathroom with shower in the house, the fridge, the washing machine and wireless internet It does not look like a 5 star hotel but it's quite all right I guess.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    It's really fun to be here. I have some events going on, I often have guests from all over the world, I have very interesting and nice neighbours, including local artists. There is lots of interesting things to do around here - there is beautiful hiking and biking trail, going all the way to Ottawa (and we have a bike that you can borrow), there is a river just in front of the house, great for canoeing (and I have a canoe too), there are other villages around to visit and all sorts of events going on there as well.
    Please read my profile carefully before deciding to write to me. Once your offer got accepted, please be so responsible to keep me updated if you haven't changed your plans - last year I had two unexpected no-shows from volunteers, which was really not nice. Please, remember, if you "book" a stay with me and then you just won't show up without informing me that something changed, you are spoiling not only my plans but also someone's else chance for visiting me.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    5 hours a day, 5 days a week, but this is flexible

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 12911848824a