Learn about permaculture design and gardening in the tropics at our homestay in Keri, Goa, India

Country

Indien

Bisher 54 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.05.2021

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a small Homestay Guesthouse in Keri, the most northern beach of Goa, India, bordering Maharastra. We are going into our second season and will be specialising in Nature and Yoga & Meditation Retreats from September. Clare is studying a diploma in permaculture and plans to make several designs connected with the business and the garden.
    We're a mixed Kashmiri- European couple, Raj and Clare and our dogs Yara and Bindi. We live close to the beach and Tiracol river and we like to balance fun and work and make work fun!! We eat mountains of rice with fantastic Kashmiri curries and also some European and Goan dishes.
    We want to grow salad vegetables and a small forest garden organically and although we eat meat, we also strive to consume as ethically as possible. We need help marketing our small, experimental business, inspiration for our menu and solutions for building soils and growing a forest garden. The design ideas are endless and very interesting for gardeners, permaculturalists, cooks and people with good IT skills.
    There are 2-3 chillout areas for guests/ helpers and plenty of activities and cafes in the local area. Arambol is 20 minutes away by scooter and can be reached via the wonderful cliff path, through the jungle.
    We would like to get more involved in our local community and plan to organise litter picks with volunteers to address the issue of plastic waste in the village.
    Helpers would be welcome to join in yoga classes and other activities and to share their skills and interests with us.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    African/European and Kashmiri couple seek friends to work together on a beautiful project! A chance to learn about permaculture design and gardening in the tropics.

    We want to grow salad vegetables organically and a small forest garden. Although we eat meat, we also strive to consume as ethically as possible and our homestay is an experiment in implementing permaculture in daily life.

    We run retreats in Yasodhara yoga, a little-known approach to self-development through dreams, symbolism, journaling and chanting as well as regular hatha yoga classes and meditation.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    computer and marketing skills, cooking, gardening and permaculture design

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Hindi: Fließend
    Kashmiri: Fließend
    Russisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Single room with ensuite shower room in our flat. Shared use of kitchen, patios, garden.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Arambol is 20 mins away for shopping, and night life. Anjuna etc are reachable for clubbing/parties. Maharastra is just across the river. There are forts and sea sports, local bars, restaurants, music and festivals, permaculture projects around, yoga courses. One of our scooters can be made available for helpers' use and the local buses are quite reliable. There are also motorbike and regular taxis.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 122832866947