Nette Mithilfe in Haus und Garten in unserem historischen Gebäude gesucht in der Nähe von Holyhead, Wales, UK

Country

Großbritannien

aktualisiert   Last minute

Bisher 355 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    74  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.10.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1421

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 34 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
Last Minute Host: Dieser Host sucht derzeit dringend Workawayer.
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Currently have space for volunteers as follows:
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ 1-4 volunteers but most of the tasks will be helping clean the house and look after the cats and chickens and gardens - please note that over winter this can be a cold climate we do not yet have central heating and facilities are really basic compared to modern living !
    ---
    I have been living for 5 years in a old, large and characterful building, parts of which date to the 14th Century, with a walled garden, orchard and vegetable patch. I'm thinking about moving on, but am still able to host volunteers for the next couple of months.

    We're conveniently located within quarter of an hour by car or taxi from Holyhead, from where there are connections to London, Birmingham, Manchester, Cardiff and Dublin.

    Food is predominantly locally sourced. We eat meat sparingly (=not much), but can feed vegans and vegetarians (but please tell us in advance if you have dietary restrictions as specialist products are not available locally). We eat a lot of soups and stews. Usually you help yourself to breakfast, we eat lunch together, and then I'll give you ingredients to make your own dinners.

    We typically have one or two volunteers staying most of the time, for up to a fortnight initially, or long weekends are also possible. We are very happy for people to stay longer if we find we all get on.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    When you're here, you'll get a chance to:
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ practice English if you're an English learner
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ get a lift to scenic or touristic sites
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ join in a yoga class (if it's a week that Claire or Adrian are teaching public classes)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    When you get in contact, please let us know if there are particular projects you'd like to help with. In addition to the 20-25 hours a week of volunteering, you'll also help out with either cooking or washing up for meals you eat.

    We need general help of all kinds, during most of the year, including:
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ helping with chores, keeping the house clean and tidy
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ looking after the greenhouse, polytunnel and veg patch
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ taking care of the chickens and cats
    *️️️️️️️️️️️ planting hedges
    *️️️️️️️️️️️ planting seeds and taking care of seedlings
    *️️️️️️️️️️️ assisting with fermentation projects
    *️️️️️️️ orchard management

    If you have existing skills you might also be able to help us with the following:
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ repairing walls and lintels
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ carpentry type help - fixing dilapidated gates and doors

    Specific opportunities:
    *️️️️️️️️️ If you want skills or experience in arts management, event administration, websites, social media and marketing, you could help Claire with specific projects related to either yoga or storytelling. You'd ideally need a very good standard of English (or Welsh) as some writing would be involved.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Welsh: Gute Kenntnisse
    French: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There are beds available inside with duvets and sheets and blankets; you can camp if you want to during warmer months. If there are other volunteers on site you may be sharing a room. Note that hot water supplies are limited and we don't have any central heating - so it can be cold through the winter. Please bring warm clothes, and boots or shoes for working outside, as it can be muddy.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Ynys Môn (known in English as Anglesey) is an island with attractive beaches, historic sacred sites and distant views of the mountains of Eryri (Snowdonia). The site itself is in the village of Llanfachraeth, which has a local shop and pub, and Holyhead has more shops and amenities. The sea is fairly close - about 40 minutes walk away. You can cycle to some neighbouring beaches and the museum at Porth Swtan (Church Bay).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have an OK internet connection, fine for emails though not great for streaming.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have lots of park up space and an electric hookup point.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We have a nervous cat, so can only host pets that won't freak her out.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Outbuildings, formerly a welsh long cottage
Part of the walls garden
Owain coming down the main stairs
Back of the house
Front of the house
Chicken house, seen through a window
Claire and cat













































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 122657465444