Come help me to make my garden productive, on the edge of the rainforest in Queensland

Country

Australien

Bisher 77 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.05.2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I would love some keen workawayers who love a simple life to come and get the garden going. I would love to get the garden happening. I am a Steiner school class teacher and love gardening and growing food and would love to one day start or be part of some kind of self sustainable community. At the moment though I have not much time for my garden so would love some help with getting it going; doing lots of clearing, planting lots of herbs, fruit trees and building an oven to make use of the wood that is everywhere in the forest that surrounds.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I have a small house that is located in the rainforest and very close to the barron river. It is a beautiful place for stillness. I have no electricity. There is tank water and gas for hot bucket showers and for cooking. I am wanting to make the place as self-sustainable as possible. Some friends and I, had a go of making a rocket stove recently and the next project that i want to get underway is an oven for bread making etc. There is an abundance of wood around the place being in the rainforest and we're mad not to make use of it. I want to then grow as many vegies and edible plants and fruit trees around the block as i can. There is always something to do and as I am working a lot during the day I thought it would be really nice to have some volunteers in to get things happening while I'm at work and I would of course join in when I could. I guess you have to want to live very simply, are interested in gardening and herbs etc and mainly forage for food. (Though I would of course cook at least one veg meal a day and make bread and jam etc for breakky etc). I am in to meditation and yoga and not so keen on drugs, smoking or alcohol. I'm easy to get along with and would love to work and learn alongside you but also be able to trust you and leave you to hang out with my beautiful dog during the day.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    At the moment there is a spare room with a double matress. There is also another spare matress in the living area. It's also possible to put tents outside or sleep on the verandah at the back etc. There is no electricity or internet or anything. In can be quiet. If you love the river it is just behind and perfect for a daily swim.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Kuranda is very close to Cairns. It is a beautiful quiet and tranquil part of the world and a good place for a retreat.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4/5 hours per day



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 122184159825