aktualisiert  

Help me around my home while exploring Japanese culture in Tambasasayama-Shi

  • Bisher 396 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 14 Apr. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Ray. I am half Japanese half American born and raised in Japan . Living with my little toy poodle, Phoebe. She is still a puppy so really playful.
    I have little disability. I can do everything by myself fine but it takes time. I use a cane outside of my house but not in the house.
    I do glass art during the day in my studio space in my house. I don’t need assistance to do it but you can try out if you want to. I need a helper so I could have more time doing glass.
    I teach English in the evening on weekdays. You are welcome to come to the school and talk to my students. The kids in the pics are some of my students.

    I ask my students to take the travelers out somewhere. So far, many of the students have invited the travelers to many different festivals and other events.

    I like getting tattoos and one of my best friends is a tattoo artist in Tokyo.

    The drawing in the pics is his. I often see him so if you are lucky, maybe you can get a souvenir tattoo from him.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Unterrichten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    My mother lives just five minutes away in a thatched rooftop house. The old lady on the right. The picture of the thatched rooftop house is her house. She teaches how to wear kimono and tea ceremony and she is also fluent in English and can teach Japanese if you want to learn. She can speak French, too. She also does calligraphy, farming, piano, violin and yoga.

    There is a coolest master of everything living just five minutes away. He has mastered in cooking, pottery, woodworking, knife making, hunting, oven making, leather work and etc.
    He is the old guy in one of the pics.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    keep the house clean
    go to the supermarket across the street
    cook whatever you want to cook
    Make food stocks
    carry the firewood and start the fire
    take the trash out on Mondays
    Hangout with my dog. She doesn’t bark nor bite
    help me out if I am doing some kind of project.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Japanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have a traditional Japanese room for guests. I have a single bed for the guest but you can sleep on the tatami if you want to. I renovated my house spending two years.
    There is a supermarket and a bus stop in front of my house.
    I also have a gym space above the garage so you can exercise as much as you want.
    I have a bicycle that you can use.
    I don’t smoke.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I can pick you up at Sasayamaguchi station or at Sonobe station. My place is one hour away from Kyoto, Kobe, Osaka, Nara, and the Japan sea by car.
    Let me know if you have any questions.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 121578964297

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder

Feedback


Join our fun hostel team in Osaka, Japan
Please teach me French language(The house is sharehouse for "woman" .) Ryugasaki, Japan