Be part of the family and help my daughter with her English in Upper Normandy, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 28 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 76 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a small family, my daughter (LUCIE), 13 years old and I (Fabienne) am 53 (i'm widow). We live in a house in Rouen in France, located in Normandy (140km from Paris). I work full time in a landscape design firm 40km from my house.We are very cool , we like that the house is always open to welcome friends and strangers . My english level is average (school) i haven't practice since a long time. My daughter has been learning English for 2 years but her level is very bad. We like travelling, meeting people, music, playing games, cycling.
    My daughter is very independent, she can go alone in the town...

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Rouen is a city of 110000 inhabitants with a very interesting historical center. It is quite busy with lots of bar and restaurant. it is said that Rouen is the city with the hundred steeples. It is in Normandy, so close to England and historically marked by the D.day ( D-Day landing beaches). The Seine crosses the city and the docks have been recently converted with places of return (bars, friendly restaurant). The sea is about 40 km and Paris, the capital is only 1h30 train. Our house is 15 minutes walk from the city center and there is a good bus network. There are lot of castle in France, you could visiting some in Normandy. We are ready to share you with you during our free time. You could also speak ans practise french.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for a person, rather a girl, who, against board and lodging, could mainly speak English a few hours after school (2 or 3 hours max) a day to my daughter so that she can progress and prepare lunch (for lunch only from monday to friday) . ,...
    Although i'm not there in the day (work) It is not about baby sitting but a moment of exchange in English to familiarize with the language like "sisters". I live in an old house, so there are always some little works to do!! Rest of time, you will be free. we can organize according to your own organization and desire (leisure, outings ...). You must be very autonomus, because during the day, you will be alone (I work and lucie is at school)
    Apart from a few hours of English conversation with Lucie, my daughter, we can together, after my work, speak French (my English is not good), visit the city and the surrounding area but the person remains free if they wish. . Every week end you will be free.But if you prefer, I don't work during the week end so we can further discuss and share moments. We'll try to spend time together, but everyone will be free to come and go.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Französisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will enjoy a personal room with a double bed. it is not big but quite acceptable and nice room recently redone. We will try to make room in our closets for you to install your belongings. You will have to share the bathroom which is common on the ground floor. The house has on the first floor a kitchen, a large living room with fireplace, a terrace overlooking the garden, the bathroom. There are 4 bedrooms (2 on the 1st floor, 2 above). There is Wifi of course. It is an old house renovated, there is still work to be done but it lives perfectly well. For lunch, either I will prepare the day before, or it will prepare them because I can not come back from work at noon but I will take care of the evening. We will dine in the evening (around 20h) together as much as possible because it is the most convivial moment of the day. We will try to make you taste typical dishes. I'm not a "big" cook but I'm good and I like good food and wine.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Announcement only for an English speaking girl.
    We have never hosted a stranger at home but often host people because we like "the exchange" and the house is pretty much suitable for that. We expect the workeraway girl to participate in our family life as if she were part of the family. We wish a warm, dynamic, patient and child-loving person

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 121365828259