Help with gardening, and some general farm tasks in Pahang Jerkoh village, Malaysia

Country

Malaysia

Bisher 46 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.03.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a cow farm located in Pahang Jerkoh village. We operate as a farmstay, fruits ,and animals such as chickens, goose, ducks , rabbits and dogs .We have two long term workers work in the farm . Foods for animals are maintained using organic methods .Harvest grass in the morning ,smash it and feed to all animals.To keep experimented with sustainable living, we practice living in permaculture concept, design, not using pesticides and chemical .

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Opportunity to explore this beautiful part of Malaysia .Culture exchange ,Experience farm life with many oil palm trees and rubber tree
    The local villagers are very friendly and if you are roaming around by yourselves be prepared to be approached by them for a friendly chat.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Volunteers will be expected to do a combination of farmstay and farm work, depending on our priority when you are here.Farmstay work includes housekeeping, cleaning. Farm work includes work in the garden/nursery ,walking dogs ,help with routine property upkeep like feeding animals ,harvested, planting and maintaining plants . We are happy if volunteers share their skills and knowledge and lead their own projects, please feel free to let us know and fun together
    We look for volunteers who have skills such as building/architect skill ,gardening skill, tour-guide experience , videographer (we are looking for a videograher/video maker to create/record/disseminate our farm) , Volunteers must stay at least 2weeks

    Update:
    We looking for volunteers who are independent, energetic, flexible and those who aren't afraid of hard or mundane work . Your contribution may help us in escalating our site. 
    Projects includes: 
    1. Banana rope
    2. Flower gardens
    3. Azolla net
     

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Chinese, Malay and English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our accommodation is basic, clean and comfortable with shared facilities such as kitchen, bathrooms and lounge area .Volunteers will stay in our staff rooms and may occasionally be required to share room with volunteers of same gender if we have more than one volunteer.

    We do not provide meals for volunteers unless we're gathering with villagers (we are happy to welcome volunteers join us together ) or when we preparing meals for guests. Most days, volunteers will be cooking their own meal .We are happy to bring you to market by car ,let us know in advance .We have bicycle as well .

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Jerkoh is an old chinese village .There has some chinese temple ,old convenience store and restaurant (we called it coffee shop as it serve tea break drink specially coffee ) .During their free time, volunteers can ride our bicycle into woods or to the villages.There has palm oil plantation, rubber trees next to us .We have a good view from farm ,when the weather is clear the sunrise is great! Also the sunset .

    The nearest public transport station is BENTA TERMINAL .From our farm to benta terminal will take 20mins driving distance . You can take bus from benta to Kuala lipis , Raub and Kuala Lumpur .

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5hours per day, 5days per week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 119745736323