Help in the garden and house in the Austrian limestone alps, Austria



Bisher 29 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Beschreibung


    I live in a house in a small hamlet in the Austrian limestone alps about halfway between the village which is 1/2 hour by foot and the next mountain hut, which can be reached in about 1 hour. There are a lot of steep mountains which are excellent for climbing & mountaineering. The greywacke zone is a few kilometres to the south so you can go skiing or hiking in flat terrain.
    The next train station can be reached in about half an hour and there is also a supermarket in town.
    We're 50kms south of the city of Salzburg.
    And yes, of course we do have access to the internet; it is provided by and works at an almost acceptable speed, mostly.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    In an exchange for kicking me in the ass and giving me a hand to get neccessary things done, I'd show you around. There are some natural and cultural sights in the area.
    As mentioned above, mountains offer a lot if you're into skiing, climbing, mountaineering, hiking, mountain biking or trekking; and there's the largest ice cave in the world nearby.
    The Tauern Cycle Trail, the Alpe Adria bicycle route and the eurovelo7 are passing through my hometown - just in case you are into long-distance cycling...
    Also the European long distance path E4, the 'Nordalpenweg 01' (an Austrian long distance hiking path) and the regional 'Salzburger Almenweg', a trekking path of 350km are passing through my hometown.
    Amongst the cultural assets are the city of Salzburg which offers museums & things, celtic salt mines, and the 'Sound of Music' -trail.

    - City of Salzburg (45min by car, 1 hour by train)
    - Tauern Cycle Trail, according to the internet, one of the most beautiful bike trails in Europe
    - hiking, climbing, mountaineering, trekking, sleeping in mountain huts,...
    - there are a lot of nice mountain unicycle trails in the area!!!

  • Arbeit


    I'm looking for someone to help with general maintenance in and around the house, in the garden and with housekeeping - nothing that would require special skills. Still, if you had skills as a carpenter it would be beneficial.
    General maintenance in and around the house includes cleaning, pulp grinding and painting planks, cutting trees and bushes, cleaning and minor repair works. In summer and autumn there'll also be plums, raspberries, walnuts and nettle to be collected and eaten.
    There are no physically demanding things to do.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    You'll have your own room and toilet in the house. We would share the kitchen, bathroom and terrace where you can also sleep if you prefer to sleep outdoors.
    I live on a vegan diet, but you can cook whatever you want.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Bring your distance and/or mountain unicycle!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 119586118873