Some DIY and a little help with renovating our house on a pretty peaceful little farm in the southwest of France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 11 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Renovation, repairing fences, gardening etc ( minor building mainly) restoring lovely French Hamlet from the 1800's in the S.W of France in the heart of rural France.
    Menir stones to see, legends to learn about, relaxation, lovely walks, language learning, rural events, animals, a real French experience. English and French speaking household and non- smoking. I am an English Teacher so may be able to assist you with English or French learning if you would like.
    Looking forward to welcoming you soon

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Karitative Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If you would like to be in a relaxing environment, improve your French or English, see lovely architecture, be around nature and animals, care for ponies, walking, exploring villages in France, nice food and a peaceful lifestyle or visits to the City of Limoges. English and French is spoken and German is understood.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There are several farm buildings that we are renovating and would really like help such as:

    D-I-Y, cupboards, tiling, painting ,mending a roof, repairing fences, insulation, chopping wood, bee keeping if you wish.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    French and English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own personal room, with comfortable bed, bathroom with bath and shower next to it.
    Food is provided with the accomodation we can cook together if you like or it can be cooked for you. Ample parking for your car (if you have one) if not, Airport pick up available at Limoges or train station at the nearby town of Bellac. Would be happy to take you to local fairs if you like to get an idea of real french rural life. No Smoking household.
    In the main house there is Internet access, reduced debit but reliable, TV , kitchen and living room - this is happily shared with our guests.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are many fairs and events to see in the Summer and the town of Bellac is 10 minutes drive, Limoges 40 minutes, there are pleasant walks around the Farm and Archeological sites to explore in the Mounts nearby (in July there is an Air show and hot air baloons in the region not far from the Farm) A fair amount of Summer Sunshine and relaxation if that is what you are seeking. There are many different types of local dishes and cheeses to try in the Limousin.
    An additional plus if you like - as Teachers of Technical English, we could arrange for you to assist us at School to really pep up your language experience.

    We live simply but have the basic equipment for you to have a nice stay (its not high-tech but could be a valuable and enjoyable cultural experience)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 119562672641