Help at our house with beautifal sea views in Seaton, Devon, UK



Bisher 121 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Abzeichen

  • Beschreibung


    We live on the edge of Seaton in East Devon with our children who are 9 and 8 and we're in our 40s. We've also got a four month old puppy who is very lively!

    I work from home 3 days a week and Luke works in London for part of the week too.

    Our house has a fantastic sea view and is in a lovely spot at the top of a quiet road. We're in the process of doing up the house, we got quite far with it last year and have done all of the structural work. We now need to finish off decorating it so anyone with plastering/decorating skills would be appreciated.

    We have a good sized garden which is always in need of attention particularly during the height of summer when weeding seems never ending. This year we are growing a few vegetables in the greenhouse and we have fruit trees that need attention too. At the moment there is a very overgrown section of the garden leading into the woods that needs clearing. Any landscaping ideas/assistance are always welcome!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sonstige Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We're in a fantastic part of the world here in East Devon; there is so much to do and see particularly if you are a nature lover.
    You'll also be able to improve your English if it is not your mother tongue.
    You could also improve your cooking skills, we like to eat home cooked food as much as possible and we have an Aga (range) on which we do our cooking.

  • Arbeit


    We need help with garden maintenance and clearance, we're just about keeping on top of it at the moment and haven't had a chance to plan what we are going to do with it so it would be a bonus if someone is willing to contribute ideas on landscaping etc. In the future we'll need people who are able to do decking, fencing etc too.

    In the house we need to strip the walls and patch up/plaster in two bedrooms and our upstairs landing.

    The kitchen will be a project for the future so if there's anyone out there with building or carpentry skills we'd love to have to you stay!

    General assistance in the house with cooking/shopping would be great. Also we will need help with dog walking/entertaining whilst I'm working.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English (Spanish, French, German - a little of each)

  • Unterkunft


    We can either provide a spare room in the house or if you'd prefer not to stay in the house we can erect a tent in the garden. We have a spacious comfortable 6 man tent and a flat section of garden so that you won't be rolling down the hill!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We've not had volunteers staying with us yet but we are busy with the children and puppy so would appreciate people with life experience who are able to take the initiative to get on with tasks and or help around the house; cooking, cleaning etc.

    Volunteers can expect a warm welcome from us and a chance to improve their English and cooking & DIY skills too!
    Seaton is a great spot from which to travel around the Jurassic coast. We have a new visitor centre called Seaton Jurassic and it based around the story of the Jurassic coast. There's new cafe there but also Seaton town centre has some nice restaurants and coffee shops etc.

    We're near to Axminster train station (a bus ride from Seaton) and the x53 bus travels along the Jurassic coast stopping at Seaton on the way from Exeter to Poole in Dorset so there's plenty of opportunity to explore the area.

    We're 10 minutes walk from Seaton Beach which is a pebbly beach mostly although quite frequently at low tide there is a wide strip of sand. The beach is a hub for water sports such as Stand Up Paddleboarding (SUP), bodyboarding and kayaking and it is great for swimmers too. There are plenty of beach cafes and ice cream huts from which to take your pick.

    The area is fantastic for walkers too plus there is the Seaton Wetlands to explore for birdwatchers and nature lovers.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 118949297224