House in Katoomba in the beautiful Blue Mountains, needs some help with general repairs, Australia



Bisher 58 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Beschreibung


    I have a small guest house in Katoomba in the beautiful Blue Mountains. The guest house is my home and is a home stay style accomodation listed online. There are two guest rooms, one single and one double.

    I am 5 minutes walk to the centre of town and 10 minutes walk to the National Park, Three Sisters and Echo Point.

    My place would be perfect for someone (no couples - sorry!) who is into rock climbing (it's one of the top places in Australia) or hiking or would just love to stay in the town in the middle of one of the most spectacular National Parks in Australia.

    Katoomba is also a great town, with a decent live music scene, interesting cafes and lots of artists and musicians live here.

    I am a single 43 year old female - and my house is 115 years old and I could really do with some help with painting and repairs to the main house and out buildings.
    Someone who has some capability with gardening would also be a huge help.

    There is currently a spare room, and I would like to keep it open for a Workawayer as I really need some help with setting up a shop (first priority), the garden, my fence, some repairs to the house and painting (second priority).

    IMPORTANT: The house only has a single bathroom, which is shared with all guests. I cannot accept couples as there is only a single bed in the room available - and there are 4 people sharing the bathroom and I don't want to add another person to this.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Arbeit


    The volunteer work required will be painting (interior and exterior of a wooden house), gardening / landscaping and help building of a simple picket fence (would be fantastic if you have the skills.

    Also help with some housework in the guest house.

    20 hours a week would be expected.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    Single fully furnished bedroom in the house. No accomodation for couples - only for a single person - sorry!!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If you don't have a car I can provide lifts to hiking trails that are a bit of a drive, the Katoomba and Leura areas of the National Park are 10 minutes walk from the house. This is the Blue Mountains National Park - there are so many great places to hike, climb, abseil, go canyoning etc etc.

    Sydney is 2 hours by train and the house is 15 minutes walk from the train station.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 118372434988