Kleiner Bauernhof (mit liebenswerten und lebhaften Hunden), Goleen, Irland

Country

Irland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 685 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    70  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.11.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    238

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Workawayers...A little about us......
    We live in a very old farmhouse, which is under continuing renovation,so we have some unplastered walls, dust and things that are not in the right places yet!
    We have a small farm,with beef cows, a pig ,some chickens and ducks,as well as 3 dogs and 4 cats.
    We try to grow seasonal vegetables ,and most meals are cooked from scratch wherever possible.We like fresh meat and fresh vegetables and try to avoid junk food. We are also almost diary free.
    We live 3 miles from the nearest village, and are only 1 mile from a beautiful safe sandy beach .
    We are easy going and quite laid back (most of the time !!)but things can get hectic,and depending on the weather, we could also be working in the rain!! this is avoided of course if at all possible! but after a busy day,we prefer quiet evenings at home, with a roaring fire, and a dog to cuddle .
    We are renovating our farmhouse very slowly and also hope to have some good vegetable crops in the garden in 2020 .....so maybe your skills can help us reach our goals? It is a simple life,with no TV ,but we do have Netflix and lots of DVD's!! And plenty of hot fresh tea!
    Volunteers would be sharing a room ,we have two comfortable single beds in the spare room with DVD/VCR .And we all share the shower room.(We only have same sex volunteers, as the room is shared unless they are a couple.)
    Someone with good English and common sense would be preferred , and a genuine interest in farming,animals and gardening would also be useful.As would broad shoulders and a good sense of humour!!
    Volunteers help in all aspects of the day to day running of the farm, the daily chores i.e.. feeding animals, mucking out daily ,washing feed/water containers,maybe some light housework, and weeding/gardening...other farm related jobs could be.. helping with fencing, picking stones,moving cattle, planting trees, chopping logs, or painting.
    The working day is longer than we would like, also again depending on the weather and the task , but you will be given time off for yourself and time to explore the area. We will also include you in visits to a local market,nearby towns, and friends farms as well as take you to see the sights when time, transport and weather allows.
    ....So... If you think you can help with this and contribute to the running of the farm ,and garden and be part of the 'family' for your stay, and you don't mind sharing the sofa with the dogs and cats...then why not drop us a line and lets see where your journey will take you. You are guaranteed to get dirty, wet,and tired and maybe all three in the same day, but the rewards in seeing jobs done, and happy animals and birds makes it all worth while.
    Thanks for reading this. we look forward to hearing from you, and welcoming you into our way of 'life'.
    Boots,coats and gloves can be provided in most cases , as well as spare clothes....in case you are travelling light!!!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Many volunteers have learnt to cook, and garden,we try to teach what we know about our animals and birds, and also we have shared our local knowledge and we have also helped improve language skills.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Volunteers could be asked to help with a variety of tasks, from gardening,painting, helping with farm chores, gathering wood for fire, and if necessary a little light housework .Good English and common sense would be an advantage.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a room in the main house, there are two beds in this room, so it would be shared if two volunteers were here at the same time. The bathroom is shared by everyone.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    we live 3 miles from a village, we like to live a quiet life where possible, we tend not to go out in the evenings, but we do have internet/Netflix/skype. We also include volunteers in trips to local towns , markets , neighbours farms and trips out where possible.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours/day, 5 days/week maximum

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (4.0)















































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 118266923288