Come and explore the area the lovely Finger Lakes area of New York State

Country

United States Minor Outlying Islands

Bisher 19 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.09.2019

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Help in a single family house.
    We mostly would like help with cooking and a bit of cleaning or organizing in the Finger Lakes Region of New York State.
    We eat both vegetarian and meat dishes and can provide recipes/training for dishes we would like prepared.
    We also love to try new ethnic dishes so would love to try anything you’d like to prepare.
    You are welcome to eat with us/share food that is prepared.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We were both born in this town of 15,000 people but have lived other places and just moved back for peace and friendliness that we find is common in this area. Geneva is easy to get around by bike and we can help you explore the wider area which is comprised of 5 finger lakes (long but narrow lakes,,up to 1 mile wide), many wineries, pumpkin and apple farms, other agriculture and historic towns, including Seneca Falls where historic meetings were conducted helping lead to the legislation giving women the right to vote in America.

    Here is a recent article about us as a wine growing region.


    We are between two larger cities, Rochester and Syracuse which are common places to fly into when you are coming to this area. We can provide transport to and from the airport.

    Along with helping you explore the Finger Lakes we can also provide you with insights about traveling elsewhere also. We are 2.5 hours from Canada and 6.5 hours from NYC or Boston, easily accessible by bus or a quick plane ride.

    Please write if you have any other questions for us.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for about 2 hours of help each day with cleaning and cooking. You could also do all your hours in one-three days and then have the rest of the week to travel etc.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Outdoor gazebo with electric. Fitted with a comfortable single bed and table. There are curtains fitted all around the gazebo for privacy and to increase the darkness once the sun rises in case you like to sleep in.
    We do have wifi and smart TVs.
    Inside the house, there is a friendly cat.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have bikes, paddleboard and kayaks and are 1 mile from Seneca Lake and 5 miles from a canalside put in which is lovely for birds, turtles, beavers etc.
    Public transportation is limited in this area but we have a car and can help with transport. Uber and Lyft work well as car hire services also

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 115928622245