Beekeeping and gardening in Stange, Norway




Bisher 289 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
  • Beschreibung


    Hello and welcome to an Norwegian experience 😊
    My name is Agnete. I am 53 years old and due to health problems I am not working but staying at home for a regular basis. I am the type that is always having new plans and ideas, and since you will be spending most of the time with me, you will do various tasks regarded to the house and garden. I am an outdoor person, and gardening will be our main thing from the snow leaves until it shows up again. I am interested in learning new things, and next I want to learn about harvesting and use of wild edible plants and permaculture growing.

    From summer 2018 I started as a beekeeper, having my own bees, but none of them are at home. If you are allergic to bees or afraid of them, please tell me so while you can come along caring for the bees, but you do not have to.

    I am living alone since my two sons have moved out and are living in Oslo and Lillehammer.

    I love travelling and meeting new people. Winter 2018 I spent in Australia as a workawayer myself, and now I love bringing the world and people to my home.

    This is a vegetarian household, and if you are not already a vegetarian, you will be when you are here :) Besides being a vegetarian, I also tend to the healthy lifestyle, so there will not be any junkfood around. If you can not live without candy, sodas and ice cream you just have to buy your own...

    I have several year experience with house exchange, and I also rent out a room for short terms.

    In a separate apartment in the house Jannike lives with her two dogs. In theory she is not a part of this deal, but in practice she is a part of our everyday life too. She is a nice person who loves company while walking the dogs.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This is a calmer part of Norway. We do not have the high mountains and the deep fjords. This is a more wavy landscape, but we are situated along the largest lake of Norway, Mjøsa. This is in the middle of farmland, with several organic farms in the area. Around the house it is open and airy with fields, fields and fields, but you will find the forest just a small biking trip away. There are several good opportunities for walks and for biking.

    On a personal plan I am happy to share with you my benefits from life.
    I can teach you vegetarian cooking, vegan cooking and about Raw Food.
    I can teach you hobby gardening and how to grow and maintain your own veggiegarden and greenhouse.
    I do both knitting and sewing on a sewing machine. I don't do it much and mostly wintertime, but if you are very eager we might have a look at it.
    If you want to do scrapbooking/making gift cards or do decorative painting I also have equipment and experience with that.
    I am just starting keeping my own bees, so you are welcome to come and learn it along with me.

    And please bring your swimsuit whatever time of year :) You might feel a slightly pressure to come along swimming, even ice swimming :D

  • Arbeit


    This is not a farm or a big house, just a ordinary house with a ordinary garden. But....with all my plans and projects... there might be more to do than you can imagine ;)

    The bees have the highest priority. You will mostly do cleaning, building and repairing of equipment, but can come along watching while opening the bee hives. Early fall it will be collection and extraction of honey.

    In spring I would like help in the garden. I love to grow, and I want to spend most of my time outdoor. My main interest is all edible, both from the vegetable garden, greenhouse, bushes and trees. My philosophy is to get as much out of it with as little effort as possible, but I am not afraid of hard work and I always have some new projects. I can promise you a lot of digging that gives a great exercise...

    In fall I would like help harvesting from the garden and the forest. We are picking berries. My garden has raspberries, plums, cherries, apples, pears...etc. and we will also go to the forest to pick berries. I usually pick above 100 kilos of fruit and berries to put in the freezers for the winter.

    Wintertime is when my health is getting worse, and I am closing down for a quiet life.
    But during spring and late fall, and on rainy days I would like help cleaning and painting indoor. The house is made of all wood, and after some years it would be nice with some color. We are painting with Livos, natural paint blended with beeswax so it will not harm your health.

    Besides this it would also be nice with some help with regular housework and cleaning. It's also maintenance that is too boring doing alone, for instance cleaning out and organizing the storage room...

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    I have two rooms available. One larger room with a double bed. The smaller room is with two single beds. It contains just beds, a closet and a chair.

    The bathroom is shared between workawayers, sons staying at home at the moment and bnb-guests.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Your free time is your time and if you give me your preferations I will help you planning. From the house there are busses running just in school hours, but both busses and trains are to be found at Stange 3 km away.

    Stange: 3 km away. Stange is just a small village, but is has what we need for the daily life.
    Hamar: 12 km, and 10 minutes by train from Stange. Hamar gives whatever a city has to give.
    The airport of Gardermoen is 50 minutes away by train.
    Oslo: 120 km, some less than 1,5 hour by train.
    Lillehammer: 1 hour by train and one hour by car.
    The shores of Lake Mjøsa: 3 km.

    I will not lend you my car, and it is unfortunately just for two, so if we are more people I will not even be able to take you anywhere. Instead I have a bike for you to use, and even a bike on winter tires.

    Several nice hikes, both in the open landscape and in the forest near by. Biking trips are easy since there are no real steep hills around. In wintertime it is possible to go skiing, both cross country and slalom. Cross country is not as far away and will be a free activity if the skies and boots I do have fit you. For slalom we have to go to either Budor or Trysil, and it is quite expensive.
    All year you can come along swimming in Lake Mjøsa, also wintertime :)

    Please google....
    The Hamar region: - and then Hamar - and then Hamar, Norway

    I will have brochures and some ideas about what to do while you are staying here.

    For a longer trip, needing a car you are also able to go to
    Dalsnibba - Geiranger - Trollstigen - a roundtrip made in two days.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 115295264632