Looking for help with mentoring youth at risk, near Tinamastes, Costa Rica.

Country

Costa Rica

aktualisiert   Last minute

Bisher 363 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 59 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
Last Minute Host: Dieser Host sucht derzeit dringend Workawayer.
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Greetings Wonderful Workaway Volunteers,
    We are really interested in finding a long term volunteer-mentor and want to mention this right away in case you might be looking for a long term opportunity! We also accept people for a stay of one-month minimum. We are a small project that is just starting up at a grassroots level. We are based in Tinamastes which is located about 45 minutes from Dominical beach, Costa Rica, in a small town up in the mountains, where the climate is cooler.
    We aspire to make a documentary about our art project which helps youth at risk with mental health issues, so if you have some skills in this area we would love to meet you!
    We offer guidance using Non-Violent Communication skills (NVC) which we are happy to train you in the basics if you are interested, natural healing modalities with plant medicines, Vajrayana Buddhist meditation practices, yoga and an opportunity to practice NVC on a daily basis while living together to create a strong sense of interconnection for our project as we find that having healthy communication skills strengthens community and helps us move towards thriving.
    We offer mostly vegan and vegetarian meals and enjoy cooking and eating together.
    We have a private room available for one or two volunteers at this time.
    We enjoy swimming in the rivers, hiking and venturing out to the waterfalls that are near by to our house.
    There are good vibes, music and campfires, we enjoy working but like a light-hearted environment and of course to have fun too!
    Skills that could be helpful are helping us create a small documentray for our art project, cooking, art therapy, music, permaculture, big brother or sister mentoring skills as we help youth at risk with our art project.
    For those that like to help others out and offer service, and dont mind living simply in nature then this is a heart-based project that welcomes you.
    We would really like to find a long term volunteer for our project, so let us know if you might want to stay long term.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will be offered Non-Violent Communication training for free if you want since it is a practice that is an integral part of our structure here. If you want to learn Spanish this is a great way to get immersed in daily practice, we are not able to teach you Spanish but by just being here you can improve your Spanish speaking skills if you apply yourself. The young adults that currently live in the house speak fluent Spanish and one speaks English and can help you improve your Spanish or English speaking skills if you ask them for assistance. You will have access to healthy food that is vegan or vegetarian. We have nice waterfalls nearby within a 30-minute hike, and many trails if you like to hike. Local buses are within walking distance of 20 minutes from the house.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Skills that you may have to offer would be, helping us make a documentary for our art project! A positive attitude, healthy meal sharing, Non-Violent Communication, providing mentorship-friendship to a youth at risk, organic gardening, bio-construction, mindfulness, meditation, permaculture, music, art, singing, laughter, etc, bring the skills that you have and will share ours with you!
    We ask for 5 hours a day 5 days a week, and the hours can be flexible.
    There is an opportunity for a long-term stay if the situation is working out well, but a minimum of a month to start is helpful. We prefer volunteers that are free from smoking cigarettes or using alcohol or drugs while staying at our place, we are a 420 friendly atmosphere at times. The emphasis is on healing for all involved.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Portuguese: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We are located within 30 minutes walking of a small town, it is located in a safe and peaceful location. There is Wifi access, kitchen, we take turns cooking and cleaning the kitchen and common spaces. You will be given lots of freedom to create a flexible schedule that works well for you and the others at our place.
    We provide a simple breakfast with fresh herbal tea and lunch with leftovers for dinner, our main meal is lunch but there is always food if someone is hungry.
    On Thursdays, there is a local farmers market where we go to buy our food for the week, which is located an hour from our place, so we take a bus into town.
    It is helpful to bring mosquito repellent, sunscreen if you use it, umbrella, bathing suit, clothing for the tropics, a hat, closed shoes for hiking and sandals, vitamins and medicines you may not be able to get here, etc. we have a list of items to bring that we can send you that may be helpful for your stay at our place.
    We don't have many mosquitos but there are some, and they seem to like new people the most.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have a great farmer's market on Thursdays in the nearby town of San Isidro. You will have access to, hiking, we are located near the largest waterfall in Central America, Nauyaca Waterfall, we have lots of sunshine, fresh air and pure spring water, cacao ceremonies and other types of sacred ceremonies are offered in the area, there is a surge of alternative type of community in this area and you can easily find many types of healing work, yoga, massage, all offered in nearby towns that you can explore on your days off.
    We aspire to build community at our place and buy some land in the future and also are moving towards sacred economics and setting up a local gifting economy.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week (max 25 hours/week)

The river we swim in daily, very relaxing and healing!
Nearby trails lead to beautiful waterfalls in the area.
Banana and bamboo trees in our backyard
One of our young adults being silly! Having fun is really important to us.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.5)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (5.0)













Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 113197651497