Come join our family and help with our kids in Milan, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 68 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.10.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    93

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, we are Linda (43 y.o.), Francesco (42 y.o.) and 2 children: Gabriele (7.5 y.o.) and Agnese (4.5 y.o.). We live in Milano near the center.
    We are looking for a patient, smiling, nice, talkative and polite girl who would love to stay with our kids, play with them, and teach them some English. We would be especially happy with someone who has experience with children, first-aid training, and/or teaching experience.

    Gabriele loves drawing, playing soccer, playing with constructions (Lego), dinosaurs, creating handcrafts and playing with his imagination. He's curious and asks a lot of questions. He smiles a lot and he loves any kind of animals. He loves books and he is now learning to read.
    Agnese loves her older brother and she plays with him a lot (a “love-hate” relationship). She loves dancing, singing, play with little dollies, but also with her brother’s Lego and dinosaurs.

    Gabriele and Agnese are attending an English school, so Gabriele is confident with both English and Italian and can help you, as a translator, to speak with our lovely nanny.
    We would like to have a sharing experience where the friendship that comes from living together in the family is as important as language skills.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a sunny family and we think this experience could be a good chance for all of us. We would like our children to grow up understanding we live in a wide, wonderful world, where people speak different languages, eat different food and have different habits and religions. And the first step could be to learn a little about your culture!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like you to help us with children, teaching them some English by playing with them, doing some learning activities and also helping Gabriele with his homework.
    We also would ask you to help us with some light housework (e.g. set/clear the table at lunch or dinner, clean and cut vegetables or similar, and helping in cooking if needed; if you have a snack alone leave the kitchen as you found it before cooking or keep the bathroom clean after you use it).
    You need to be able to discipline the children when enough is enough and have the willpower to say “no” when the children become annoying or have some bad behavior (and sometimes it happens: they are child, not angels…).
    But above all we expect you want to come to live with us because you would like to meet us and enjoy a small piece of your life and your growth with us.

    Ideally daily routine:
    - bring both of them to school in the morning (15 minutes by bus + 20 minutes by feet),
    - in the afternoon you have to spend about 2 or 3 hours with them form about 4.30 to 7.30 maximum (the nanny will pick them up from school) take care of them during the afternoon or help the nanny with their afternoon activities.
    E.g. you can help Gabriele to do his homework (he is pretty independent, just have a look and explain something when needed) or just teach them English through games, learning activities or playing with them.
    Saturday and Sunday will be your day “off”.

    PLEASE READ THE FOLLOWING AND THINK VERY WELL ABOUT IT
    This is the normal routine, but it could happen that we (as a family) decide to spend the weekend in the mountain or at the seaside (it often happens in April/May or during Italian Bank Holiday). In this event we ask you to come with us as part of the family and be “on” for 3 or 4 hours during Saturday and Sunday (it happens that we have to work or study also during the weekend). In this occasion your days “off” will be, for example, Wednesday and Thursday.
    We let you know our decision to be out of Milan for the weekend in advance (usually with 3 or 4 weeks notice). We understand this is an important request, but on the other side we are flexible and we can talk together if you would spend some days off to visit some places for longer than 2 days.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own bedroom (you have to share the bathroom only with the children), meals, Wi-Fi, Italian SIM number with monthly recharge and 50GB of Internet, a gym downstairs, and bus tickets to go to drop-off the children at school.
    We live close to the city center and in this area there are several playgrounds, a supermarket right in front of the house and all around shops, restaurants and pizzeria. It will take you just 15 minutes to go to the city center by bus and the area is very well connected. There is also the chance to have Italian classes if you want.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can go and have a look around us:
    - in 1 hour by train you are at the seaside in Liguria (Genova),
    - in a couple of hours you can easily reach the mountains (Valtellina.it) or the close Valle d'Aosta (regione.vda.it),
    - or you can have a look at our beautiful Lakes: Como Lake, Garda Lake...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We can try! We have a high speed connection, later I will tell you more...

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 112692961334