Have some family time in Armidale, Nsw Australia



Bisher 23 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Beschreibung


    I am a single mum and have my girls live with me every other week. The house goes from very quiet to very busy :-) I am Belgian and I like to surround my girls with as much Dutch as possible to keep their skill up to speak Flemish as much as possible.

    I lived in the Uk and Spain before moving to Australia and the first 4 years more or less we explored several parts of the East side before settling in a house in Armidale.

    I would love some help around the house and the garden to help me stay on top of the shores so I can enjoy the time with my girls and some time to disconnect and relax, play some boardgames or just read a book knowing there is company in the house.

    You will have your own room (double bed, desk, build in cupboard). The bathroom is shared with us but we do have a second toilet. Like everywhere in Australia it is handy to have a car. Saying that, you can easily walk to the centre of town, or hop on a bus. Armidale is 8h on the train from Sydney.

    Even though Armidale is a couple of hours inland and for some travelers not on the most chosen coastal route, it has lots of nice national parks, waterfalls , and a bit of history to it with several churches and of course the university. It is quiet and busy at the same time.
    It is also a bit cooler if you are feeling the heat at the coast. And if you are homesick we have autumn and it gets cold in winter. (Until the sun comes out lol)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    On your visit you will be introduced to Dutch / Flemish which is the language spoken in our home.
    We cook food inspired by our travels and from different countries.
    We can also talk about our mutual trips and experiences.

    We do organise a get together with our friends like an open house once in a while. We basicaly open our home to those we have met and enjoy chats, make music, share a dish and see how our friends make bonds with others. :-) (This has a been not as frequent since Covid of course)

  • Arbeit


    You don't need any specific skills. I would just like some help in our garden to trim some bushes, mow the lawn and cut the edges.
    Inside it might be some vacuuming and washing windows (as we don't often get to that.)
    Maybe help organise the children's area's. Help set them up to attract some great play when they come back from their Dad's.

    When I am not working I love to do those things together with you, have fun, chat and get to know eachother while doing some chores. Love it.

    It would also be amazing if you could cook a few meals when I work late and help to keep the kitchen tidy after a meal would be fantastic.

    When you are here and the children connected with you and you with them, I might like some help with drop off or pick up from school when my shifts are not in sink with school times :-)

    And if you are Dutch speaking that would be a bonus for my girls to have another person to talk to.
    And if you speak Spanish I would love to practice some more as it has been a while

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    1 room with double bed and build in cupboard a desk and lots of light.
    Shared bathroom with shower or bath and toilet and a second toilet on the other end of the house. We have level 5 water restriction at the moment in Armidale which means we have to watch what we do. Not use a lot of water and try and recycle as much as we can.
    Large indoor and outdoor spaces. we don't have television but Internet is accessible.
    We normally have a grab your own breakfast, make lunches on working days and have dinner around 5 if we can be organised as our youngest goes to bed at 6.30. If needed the children eat without us and our dinner becomes theirs the following night 😊

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Easy walk into town
    They also have a free bus tour of armidale wich we enjoyed and learned a lot from.
    If you have got a car their are lot of nice places to visit for hikes
    And a lot cooler than the coast 😊

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Unlimited wifi is available for you to use. Preferably not for just playing games and watching movies :-)

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    It is safe to park the vehicle outside of the home. We have a very wide and quiet street with designated parking lane.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 2-3 hours a day depending on what needs doing :-)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 111583111971