Babysitting in Torres del Paine

Country

Chile

Favourited 103 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/03/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    562

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are a family of 4 Antonio and I, Carolina, live in Cerro Paine Reserve located in the Torres del Paine National Park with our two children, Antonia of 2 and Dusan who's 4 years old.
    We both work and some times we take turns on who takes the kids, normally we take one each. This works fine until Antonio has a meeting or conference and it's all good for me if the weather is fine outside, because I work in a organic vegetable garden.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You would be living in one of the most beautiful National Parks I the world, it is considered the 8th wonder of the world. And at the moment is very hard to get reservations to come and stay here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a lady who would like to come and live in Patagonia for a couple of months with us and help out with the kids. You would have to speak Spanish, because the kids don't speak English.
    The idea is that you help out with the kids for 5 hours a day, helping them to have breakfast and get dressed in the mornings and after that it's up to you if you want to go outside, come to the vegetable garden where I work o walk around the Reserve.
    Antonia likes to sing songs play outside and Dusan loves sports and horses. You can go for walks, or if it's bad wheather just stay at home with a nice fire.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish and English , but kids just speak Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would have your one room in our house, but we have only one bathroom.
    Breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner will be provided for you as well.
    Internet access is unlimited.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can help out for 5 days a week and have 2 days of or you can work for 11 days and get 4 days of, that's how everybody at the Reserve work, that way on your 4 days you can travel around, walk some of the tracks here in the park or just rest.
    we are very close to the Argentinian border so you can go to El Calafate, or some other places near by.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 998925829744