Ex-ludite learning online commerce, seeks help developing pro video masterclass series and subscription site Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

Bisher 23 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.06.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, I am Wendy, 53, country girl from SW WI, veteran homesteading, permaculture and sustainable living enthusiast, food preserver, vegan chef, fruit-leather queen, ex-Green Cleaning Lady, Spanish and English teacher. I love to grow, prepare and share melt-in-your-mouth food art, grow food, flowers and herbs, compost and grow mushrooms. I live in a big two-story house on a dead end road(goat path) on a private family farm. It's right on the river on a mountain in a cool climate. In the rainy season, it comes down usually afternoons. Boots are recommended for the road. The bus is a 5-minute walk and comes 6 times a day. Its a half hour to the city. Here is quiet rural countryside, not much for nightlife.
    Usually, I live 5 am to 8 pm so jive well with other morning people. I like to hike the mountain first thing a couple of hours and do whatever work earlier rather than later.
    I have limited tolerance to electronic noise and appreciate work guest using headphones. I just started an online language school on Mondays and Fridays, If I have students, I need quiet and internet priority. I also rent rooms and accommodate guests both at my place and my neighbors. Thursday morning is a big farmers market/social event, I go early.
    Seeking compatible, clean, like-valued, vegan, morning person. I am learning various forms of online commerce aimed at teaching and sharing. I want to work with individuals who align with and practice similar small footprint values, veganism, "cause no harm" principle."If you can't believe in something, you can't sell it". Excellent English is required. Spanish is helpful just to live here. One month minimum preferred.
    #1 priority; create and develop pro video class series, #2 online product and service development knowledge or experience, and or set up membership sites #3 tech secretary/mentor, familiar with WordPress and blogging a plus, photo organizer.
    I am open to negotiation of details of the exchange. I offer 20 hours per week in exchange for a private room, shared guest bathroom, shared guest kitchen, enchanting site. I provide both prepared foods and ingredients for the guest to make their own meals. While I love to make and share food a few times a week, I don't eat on a regular schedule.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Work guests may observe or experience food herb and flower growing in deep mulch, greenhouse and containers, composting, vermiculture, mushroom growing. I can offer knowledge regarding vegan lifestyle, chemical-free home, and body care, Natural Hygiene, water fasting, detoxing modalities, can tour guide the area and offer Spanish lessons. Enjoy the retreat, be free to explore the southern zone of Costa Rica.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The ideal candidate will have knowledge or experience developing pro video classes to be used online, be familiar with online commerce, subscription site know how, familiar with WordPress, blogging, have general tech secretary skills. Tasks change frequently, real-time conversation required.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private Room, share bath and hostel kitchen

    food provided for guests to prepare, some meals provided, negotiable dependent on project and desire

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    World-class hiking destination (Chirripo), Cloudbridge Park, paragliding, waterfalls, horse-back riding, hot springs, secret garden, yoga, dance, butterfly dome, local artisan chocolate and bakery. Small local farmers market, giant farmers market in PZ thurs is also a social event. Organic market 1hr15m on tues. Beach 2 hours drive.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    14-25 hours per week, negotiable


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 871677244585