Enjoy Modica and help me with foreign languages, Sicily

updated
Country

Italy

Favourited 64 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/05/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 31 days

Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!I'm Alessia from Modica, I live with my boyfriend Giorgio and my little dog, Vienna.
    We live in a nice but old house with a beautiful landscape(historical center of Modica).

    I'm a very simple person, I love watching movies and reading and travelling (really a lot). I'm quite a dreamer, my mind is always up in the air :P I worked away few times, I know how it feels like :) and I love it!
    Giorgio is a very funny and generous guy, he works a lot, in his own restaurant. We share a lot of passions..he loves reading, travelling, watching movies, walking around Modica with Vienna..

    +++I'm most of all searching for native speakers to improve my french and japanese, and to learn german and russian +++
    but ->
    I like workaway 'cause you can have the possibility to learn so many new things and worlds. So, my idea was to host everyone who can teach me or help me with something. I'm a very curious person and I have always many ideas and projects going on so..just propose!
    Few ideas I would love/need: gardening, building, painting, music instruments lessons,wood constructions, artists, interior designers, marketing,photographers, housekeeping maintenance, knitting, sewing, and so on..

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I will give you all the hospitality and help that I can!

  • Help

    Help

    Just propose based on your qualities and all you can offer, maybe we can welcome you.
    +++I'm most of all searching for native speakers to improve my french and japanese, and to learn german and russian +++

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English spanish italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay at the second floor ,on a sofa/bed ,where there is the terrace the kitchen and a bathroom just for you (I can send you pictures if you want) it's a common area but we will not be around that much

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our wifi is so and so but you can easily connect from Giorgio's bar (very near) or I can borrow you my mobile connection if you need. Our lifestyle is very easy!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    15/20 hours/week


Host ref number: 825553627818