Hilf mit auf meinem kleinen Bauernhof in Peak District, Derbyshire, GB

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 176 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.07.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Our names are Kerrin and Joseph. I moved to the UK from South Africa several years ago and Joseph is born and bred in Liverpool. A Workaway love story; we actually met via Workaway and are expecting our first little bundle of joy next April.

    We have a smallholding in the beautiful Peak District, Derbyshire that we share with 3 naughty little dogs, 1 geriatric cat, 5 crazy chickens and 3 stubborn ducks. With an incredible panoramic view of the little village below and Kinder Scout 'mountain', it is the perfect place to unwind and breathe. Starry nights are punctuated by the hoot hoots of owls and the high pitched squeaks of bats. In the summer the haunting call of the night jars are carried by the breeze and the knocking of woodpeckers echo through the trees. Sit and have a morning brew in the courtyard, meditating to the peaceful trickle of the stream and the songs of little lambs bleating across the valley.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Culturally I am a half and half South African Brit who is besotted with Norway, haha. I consider myself to be a citizen of the world and welcome all cultures. I speak English and Norwegian with some South African nuances. I try to live in a sustainable way and am passionate about permaculture and organic lifestyles. I am a writer, an artist, a graphic designer, photographer, entrepreneur and brand ecologist. Joseph is a Scouser through and through, full of fun, with a fantastic sense of humour and is an avid traveler as well as a very talented angler. He is an accomplished silver and goldsmith and artist. We are looking to share this experience with creative people who are passionate about nature, animals and sustainable and communal living. We have a lot to teach, share and a lot to learn. In essence we are searching for our tribe and to make life-long friendships and connections with incredible people.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Come and keep us company, stay in the house with us and the menagerie and help out on the farm. Help us establish a vegetable garden, plant trees, fix outbuildings, farm and land maintenance and accommodations, help with cooking and cleaning and then feel free to walk/hike, write, paint, relax, dance, play music and have fun.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Norwegian

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We currently have one double room for guests in the main house. See Picture below.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The area is known for its incredible walks and scenery. The village is quaint, but not in the middle of nowhere. There are loads of fun and exciting things to do in the area, caving, paragliding, hikes and rambles, food festivals, sheep dog trials, many beautiful villages to explore, fishing, climbing and also have good access via, bus, train or taxi into Manchester, Sheffield and Leeds if some city vibes are needed.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 818772789451