Help me design and set up my eco garden in Aran Islands, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 87 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.01.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I love on the Aran Islands off the west coast of Ireland, one of the most beautiful places in the world. It is steeped in Irish culture language and heritage and there are 800 people living on the island . I run small retreats on the island in Celtic Spirituality and am interested in having some people work away here to help me build and maintain an eco garden and to carry out some simple maintenance on the house and its surrounding area. I think it would suit people who are interested in a quiet lifestyle with amazing walks, ancient sites and the most wonderful scenery in the world . I would provide a warm and open welcome to my home and hope that those that come here would be interested in enjoying the land, the culture and the spirit of the place that I have created.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I think the island speaks for itself and the work away project would suit someone that likes to be in nature , in a quiet and beautiful space. Would really suit someone interested in art, photography music or time also to listen in the quietness and create in and from a place of great beauty.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The work I have in mind includes the designing and planting of an eco garden and to keep that maintained over the spring and summer months. It is a small project and someone with a knowledge and love of nature and an interest in gardening/ landscaping would fit in very well at this place.
    I am also interested in general maintenance of the house and surrounding area - so someone with skills in small building, painting and general handiness would really fit the bill

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and Irish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There would be private accommodation and shared bathroom available in the main house. Food would be provided and is a healthy option - hopefully eventually from the blossoming garden! The sitting room and kitchen are shared spaces so there would need to be an interest in getting involved with an all hands on deck attitude and to respect and be interested in community sharing in warm and welcoming home.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The island is full of interesting walks and historically sites. My house is in the village of kilmurvey , close to the fort of Dun Aonghus and five minutes from the local beach. Time off could be spent exploring the island, cycling , swimming or visiting the local sites. I suppose the project probably suits someone that is interested in a more quiet lifestyle and time away from hussle and bustle of city life. The house has a meditation room so might someone that is interested in the spirituality of the place and time to connect with that side of things. All in all the project is small but warm and welcoming and its success will depend on the sum of the people that gather, bringing their gifts and talents with them , with an interest in sharing the space with interest and respect for each other and the way of working and living together for their time on the island

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 726854769157