Home and dog help - sitting and or walking in Galway, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 385 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.02.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Come and help in the beautiful Galway countryside!

    I am close to a small village called Abbeyknockmoy, about 10 miles north of Athenry and 20km from Galway City. I have two beautiful dogs who are active and love a good walk, though they're strong so you would have to be too! I work from home some days doing research work, and then in Galway 3 days a week where I am a therapist. It is those three days (Tuesday-Thursday) per week when I mostly need help to dogsit and dog walk. This is mostly about being around, playing and keeping them company.

    I am also selling my house so I need to keep it clean and tidy as much as possible - this is hard with two dogs who are allowed everywhere so you'd need to clean too!

    The house is spacious so, as well as your bedroom, you can relax with a book or guitar in a room I call the 'library' or come and enjoy the cosy lounge and open fireplace. I also have musical instruments and karaoke for you if you play or sing :-)

    You would need to be an animal lover, vegetarian (i am vegan and that's preferred), non smoker (that includes electronic cigarettes), happy with a quiet country life for a while! I am happy to give you lifts into Galway or down to the local bus stop if I'm not going into town. You can visit the local farm(s) if you are interested.

    I provide lots of fruits and vegetables, pasta, rice, salads, snacks, etc. Let me know what you like and I will buy it in. I tend to leave people to cook for themselves, and to share a meal on the odd occasion we're around for dinner at the same time! I actually don't like cooking much but I like to learn new recipes.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The Galway countryside is beautiful, calm and peaceful. I have two dogs, but there are lots of animals to see nearby and the local farmers will allow you to get to know the farm and the cows. I am also happy to help with English and I speak Spanish, Portuguese and French.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Welcoming help with dog minding, dog walking, cleaning, tidying and potentially some painting or gardening if you like being outside.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private room, bathroom with bath/shower

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    During your time off, you can go to the local pub about 1.5 miles away (or 4 miles the other way), walk in the woods or fields, visit Athenry town or go into Galway city (20km) on the bus (12 euro return) where there are many things to see and do. There are restaurants in Tuam and Athenry. The area is generally rural and quiet so it's great if you want a break from the city!

    Please do not apply if you are a smoker (even outside/casual/e-cigs), or if you do not like animals! It is essential that you are a dog lover as my dogs are allowed everywhere in the house, including the kitchen.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 957269988335