Vegan co-housework- Gonçalves, Minas Gerais- brazil

Favourited 18 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    21/12/2017

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    694

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register

2018

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a gay/vegan/lover/open-minded couple, living in a beautiful/magical/small/cold city in Serra da Mantiqueira - Brazil named Gonçalves, south Minas Gerais.
    Almost five year ago we moved here looking to spend more time together, with each other and manly with ourselves, while working in the tiny hair studio we pulled together... Since than, we opened our minds and hearts to incredible/growing/evolutive stuff, we are continually learning every day, building dreams and helping to build a love society. We also work with design and creation, now incorporating our vegan diet menu as a option to offer in our house - where we live, work & love.
    It happens we have empty rooms in here that we'd happilly land to people alike us, in exchange of work and experiences. Lets talk!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project

  • Help

    Help

    Paint some walls, build shelves, do some artwork, gardening, 100% vegan diet, raw diet, pets!!! (2 dogs and 2 cats), help with works: hair/makeup/nail/eyebrow artist, design, social media, web, marketing, finances...
    we will happilly find something you can help with!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    portuguese, english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we have:
    - room inside the main house, with double bed and bathroom (might be shared occasionally if needed); up to 1 month
    - tiny house (needs maintenance) with a room upstairs, a private bathroom and a sink downstairs, separeted entrance; up to 3 months
    - outside main house room - needs maintenance and finishing; from 1 to 6 months


    we will calculate how many hours of work depending on:
    how long you will stay and
    what type of work you'll be doing
    how many meals you want included (max 25 hours/week)

    its all personalized

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We think any change and exchange we can make is good and beneficial

    the winter here is hard, so a fireplace or a fire pit is always a good call. a coffee, a guitar, good chat, friends...
    cook a bread, create a artwork on the walls, redecorate, going on a walk, climb a mountain to watch the perfect sunset... moon raising. night sky... netflix. popcorn, drinks... we'll put something together

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album

Host ref number: 725987352562