Help me clear an ancient wood and live in a Georgian manor house on the Beach - on the Wild Atlantic Kerry coast, Ireland

Country

Irland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 111 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.07.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    581

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Having spent 30 years working in creative industries in London I have finally cashed in my chips come home to Ireland and have begun re establishing a former B&B in one of the loveliest corners of Ireland. I have finished renovating the house and now am focussing on the Land and the gardens . This is a Georgian listed property and registered as an important heritage building in Ireland.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Being completely in nature, simply pull on your walking boots and enjoy the beautiful environment all around the property. Tralee is the nearest town and it is situated on the Wild Atlantic Way and during the year there are significant festivals, cultural events, live traditional music and an amazing range of local heritage sites to visit.

    I recommend that a car driver is best here as we are remote and no public transport here.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need help to restore the woods & grounds back after 4 years of overgrowth. It will be physical work to prepare the ground for an orchard and to help replant trees.

    If the volunteer has any creative skills or is an expert In building or tree planting I would be very interested to discuss who we could use that.

    Our "want" list of people skills is very long!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    French & German

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The volunteers will enjoy their own private room - double en suite - living within the main house and of course share the lounges and dining spaces a luxury B&B offers.
    We will have a cinema room for Netflix and movies. There is no television here - We are not in a town.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is no public transport here - so if you want to travel around the area I would strongly recommend that you drive a car ( car hire is low cost in the winter in Ireland.)

    However if you want to stay local and a town life not your thing then the nature, wild beaches, estuary and surrounding countryside is going to probably keep you very occupied in your time off.

    I would say this is not a "backpacker" style party house and the guests will most likely be coming to stay for the countryside but Small local bars and restaurants are close by.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 662958314742