Come for a house sitting holidays in Nobber, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 33 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    94.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My husband Peter and I live on 120 acre farm in the village of Nobber in County Meath and 1 hour's drive north of Dublin City. We built our own house in 1996. We have most of the farm leased to another farmer but we have 4 calves and 2 friendly collie dogs Patch and Lucky. We converted an old stone barn into a house and we also renovated an old cottage on the farm. We have tourists coming to stay. We are looking for a couple who would be interested in staying here and would feed the calves and looking after the dogs while we go on a 3 week holiday to America at the end of September . There won't be any tourists coming while we are away but we need you to house sit. We are situated in a very picturesque quiet county area with rolling green fields. We will ask you to mow the lawns in our absence. You can explore Meath while you are here as you will have a lot of free time.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will have the experience of living on an Irish farm in Nobber village. The two dogs are very friendly and will bond with you as they are used to visitors coming and going. You will be living in a picturesque environment. You can take trips to the historic Boyne Valley and experience Newgrange [ older than the pyramids] and Slane Castle and Cabra Castle. This stay will benefit someone who would like to holiday in Meath and enjoy the cultural sites of Trim Castle and the historic Lough Crew, Nobber village is 1 km from our house and you can get a bus to Dublin if you want to enjoy a day in the city.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need you to house sit when we are away and to look after our two collie dogs Patch and Lucky and our 4 young calves. The dogs are fed in the evening usually around 9 p.m. and the calves are fed meal twice a day. The calves are in the field beside the house. The work will take 15 minutes each day. We would expect that you would arrive here at the farm a week before we go so that you will be familiar with the farm and the calves and dogs and where you can get the feeding. We will make sure that you are confident and familiar with the farm and the houses before we go away on our holidays. In return you will have your own room and the run of the house and a fully stocked fridge.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Irish: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own bedroom and shower. Our house is a large 6 bedroom house. You will have access to a full freezer of food. You will have full access to the cooking facilities and to the sitting room and sun room.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is lots of historic sites around. If you like hiking you can go to Loughinlea, Dun an Ri Forest Park, Girley Bog, the Dublin Mountain or to the Mourne Mountains. There is a bus to Dublin City from Nobber so you can access the sites in Dublin city.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a decent WiFi connection and you are welcome to use it for any work or projects that you are working on.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    1 hour per day


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 789774779147