Campsite in the midi-pyrenees, south west France looking for volunteers

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    03/08/2016

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    84.0%

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

2016

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
show 2017




  • Description

    Description

    Our team is in place for 2016. I am an English guy running a campsite in the South west of France. The camping is along the river Lot, and enjoys one of the most beautiful sights of the area. The area is great for exploring on foot or by bike (supplied). You will become part of the community of campers from all over Europe as well as the local rural community. I would really like someone for June, July and August to help me over the season. Male or female is not a problem, nor is age.
    The area is great to explore and we have bikes you can use, alternatively we have prepared walks you can do. You have use of the campsite facilities (Wifi, Swimming pool, canoes etc) and you will get to interact with people from different countries.
    We also want 2 people from July and August. The campsite is busy then so you must enjoy families. This will suit a couple or a couple of friends. A second language of French or Dutch would be perfect. If you want to stay longer we can discuss this. We can accommodate you in a lovely holiday homes outside terrace, wifi, and privacy.

    Feel free to get in touch, we have a wide team, so there always might be place for you!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Other

  • Help

    Help

    A fun time to start to set up the campsite, there will be work to do make the campsite ready for the summer season. We would be looking for a single traveler, but couples are also welcome. The work will mainly setting up, opening bar, swimming pool etc. Work behind the scenes, like mowing, cleaning, and setting up shop, bar and some shopping also will be needed. The language practice will be mainly off the campsite since I'm a English owner.

    You're more then welcome to stay for a month or more, so you can enjoy the area, better your French, and live and enjoy the french lifestyle.

    Hope to hear from you soon, and welcome you to the French countryside.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, Dutch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private accommodation on the campsite. Wifi available.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The work involved would be for the mornings or afternoons. In and around the campsite. Setting up for the season, filling the bar (and have some wine tastings , of course), mowing the pitches, cleaning the public spaces. We work here with a great team, and we can't wait to make you the new addition to our international family!

    Your free to come with your own car, providing a current drivers licence and insurance to drive in France. A bike is available from the campsite, free for you to use.

    Free Wifi is available. There is no tv, or dvd in the accommodations.

    We are in the countryside, so you fully enjoy the life a la campagne. Our campiside has a bar, a pool, snack, bakery and front office with lots of local tourist information. In the village is a small cafe, salon, post office and baker. Local towns have markets and these are a great place to practice your French. We get campers from all over Europe so you will be able to mix with them ands learn more about the local and European cultures.

    There are local transport links, i.e. buses, that take you to the beautiful town of Puy L'Eveque and Cahors. Our feedback shows that previous volunteers have enjoyed their stay, please check it out.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours,


Photos

Click images to enlarge

the river Lot, where the campsite is situated along.
After a night storm, an unexpected job to do in the morning!
Host ref number: 6157592424d9

Feedback

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

This Workawayer has chosen to keep their profile private.

Excellent
(Excellent)

This workawayer has chosen to keep their profile private, but can be contacted regarding this feedback by other workawayers.

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Negative
(Negative)

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

This workawayer has chosen to keep their profile private, but can be contacted regarding this feedback by other workawayers.

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Some of our top hosts