Small stable/horse dealer in beautiful Baden-Württemberg, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 83 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/06/2019

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have a small sales stable. I buy horses from Spain, ride them and train them until they are schooled enough to sell them to the right person. Here I need your help. I am looking for a person who can ride well and has experience with young horses. Stallion experience is an advantage. It is important not to be too anxious or unsure about handling horses. Of course, I support and help you with questions or problems, but in principle you should be able to work independently.
    The main tasks will be riding, schooling the young ones, lunging etc. I have also some sheep, so helping with them, as well as general yard duties , could be also possible.
    I speak English,Dutch, Spanish and Italian and live in a beautiful landscape, 800 meters above sea level, so in the winters we have some snow (bring warm and water-/windresistant clothes and wellies with you!). Dottingen is located in the "Biosphärengebiet Schwäbische Alb", a nationalpark with wonderful hiking trails, great castles and stunning landscape. The next big city is Reutlingen (30 kilometres) and the capital of the county, Stuttgart ( 60 kilometres) are both reachable by train/ bus.

    Spanish version:
    Tengo una pequeña venta estable. Compro caballos de España, los monto y los entreno hasta que tengan la suficiente educación para venderlos a la persona adecuada. Aquí necesito tu ayuda. Estoy buscando una persona que pueda montar a caballo. La experiencia del semental es una ventaja. Es importante que no esté demasiado ansioso o inseguro sobre el manejo de caballos. Por supuesto, lo apoyo y lo ayudo con preguntas o problemas, pero en principio debería poder trabajar de manera independiente.
    Las tareas principales serán montar a caballo, educar a los jóvenes, arremeter, etc. Así que tengo algunas ovejas, así que ayudar con ellas, así como las tareas generales del patio, podría ser tan posible.
    Hablo inglés, holandés, español e italiano y vivo en un pequeño pueblo a 800 metros sobre el nivel del mar, por lo que en los inviernos tenemos algo de nieve (¡traiga ropa abrigada y resistente al agua y al viento y botas de goma!) Dottingen se encuentra en el "Biosphärengebiet Schwäbische Alb", un parque nacional con maravillosas rutas de senderismo, grandes castillos y un paisaje impresionante. La siguiente gran ciudad es Reutlingen (30 kilómetros) y la capital del condado, Stuttgart (60 kilómetros), se puede llegar en tren / autobús.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You'll learn about horses, and farming and as I'll give you some riding lessons, if desired, you can improve your riding skills. It's a beautiful surrounding, if you enjoy the nature (walking, cycling, taking photos, painting or just relaxing) you'll love it here! In the winter, when there's snow, you can go skiing.
    Of course, you'll improve your german skills as well.

  • Help

    Help

    Riding
    Lunging
    Educate the horses
    Help with the sheep
    Yard duties

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English, Spanish, a little dutch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Pitch for tents/ caravan available. Bed upstairs in a cozy tack/restroom.
    Individual arrangements (food/accomodation) can be made, just text me and we'll sort something out.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 554469539956