Gardening and landscaping Sunshine Coast, BC, Canada

Favourited 177 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last Activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    84.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.


  • Description


    Please come stay with us and explore the rural West Coast of British Columbia called the Sunshine Coast. We live on 4.5 acres of west coast woodland near Lund, just north of Powell River. There are endless hiking trails, including the Sunshine Coast Trail. You can take one of the locally offered excursions (Summer) to the breathtaking Desolation Sound Marine Park via boat or kayak, see incredible nature, wildlife, marine life up close. You can also just enjoy your time with a book on the balcony or patio.
    You will be provided with a very comfortable, private bedroom and all meals.

    We need some help with weeding, clearing of our yard and woodland garden, landscaping and occasionally some help with housework.
    Also, a volunteer to teach us practical Spanish as we work will be very welcomed and appreciated .
    We do not have children, we have however two dachshunds, so you must like dogs.
    We are both retired and enjoy nature, hiking, reading, golf, adventure and of course our woodland property (mostly garden to be....).
    If you like this type of lifestyle, you will enjoy your time here.

    Only non smokers, organized, very clean and tidy volunteers please.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Help


    weeding, planting, landscaping - yard/woodland garden; some help around the house.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Polish

  • Accommodation


    Private, very nice bedroom, shared bathroom; limited, basic internet, pool (Summer).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We will provide transportation to Powell River or Lund or to the ferry if you would like to visit Vancouver or Vancouver Island. We will take you to many trailheads or other places in the area if needed.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    organic gardening, composting, work ethics, language practice, enjoying the nature, responsibility

  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album

A lot to explore around...

Host ref number: 549399855288