Looking for volunteer to join our family in a charming village near the city of Lyon, France

Country

France

new host   Last minute

Favourited 60 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    New update : §§ We need someone for summer : from 23rd July to 9th/10th august. And our planning is a bit different by the rest of the year §§

    §§ Need someone starting in november at least for one month and then during all the year for at least 3 weeks§§


    Hi, we are a french family of 7. My husband and I have 5 kids aged between 3 and 15. We live in the campaign near the beautiful city of Lyon. Our home is cosy and placed in a nice garden with a cuty dog guarding it and living only outside. Our village is small but enough served by bus and the closest town (Vienne, Gallo-Roman city, at 8mn) have a train station which go straigh to Lyon in 25 mn only (or bus for less than 1 hour).
    We'll be happy to have you for a time and learn about your culture and share our to you in the same way.
    We need someone who loves kids and have interaction with them. We hope you can teach them some english or spanish and have fun time with them. By the way, we (parents) have a week full of work and duties, so we need someone who cans help us with our daily tasks (tidying, ironing, cleaning, cooking, babysitting,...).
    If you have notion in massonry, painting, little construction, and so on... we are finishing a dependent room close to our home which would be the perfect place to welcome our workawayer in better conditions. The indoor need to be done.
    Then, there is lot of things to discover around and we'll be happy to show you our nice region of Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes and help you in our nice french language.

    So if you are interested by that experience with us, please, contact us.



    !!! IMPORTANT POINT !!! WE ARE NOT AGAINST THE FACT TO WELCOM 2 PERSONS BUT IT MEANS THAT YOU SHOULD PROPOSE MORE THINGS TO DO AROUND THE HOUSE AND WITH THE FAMILY.




    Thank you !

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are very openminded and we love to share new experiences. We already had two young peoples from NewZealand at home and it was amazing. We can offer a unique experience to the person who will live with us during 2, 7, 30 days ! Whatever the time, we want to our guest feels fine and growing by his coming.
    Our first workaway experience with a nice colombian girl was very regarding and unforgetable ! We think she appreciated as much we do her coming in our family.
    We are flexitarien, we eat bio or reasonnably as much as possible and don't eat meat so much. We apreciate fish and world's food even if the french one is incredible !
    We so much love nature and appreciate fishing (no kill) and make great hiking when it's possible.

  • Help

    Help

    Need daily a help in the house : Cleaning and tidying some spaces (children'rooms and livingroom, kitchen, bathroom for exemple, some ironing would be a + very appreciated) caring children (help in the morning to prepare the little ones and going at school. Two of Them need to be picked at schooll and eat at home with you during the lunch, then you have to go with them at school (5mn of walk)) just 4 times per week, from the beginning of September. Language practice the most time is possible with us, little help sometimes with english or spaniqh homeworks for exemple.
    Our little dog named Glasgow needs caring because he is a little daredevil always going away from home if we have not a look on him. He is very lovely and will very love to go for some walks during the day.
    Wednesdays and weekends are free !

    By the way, I'm (mother) looking for a playmate for doing sport as running, walking, YOGA and taking nature's photos or just chatting around a cup of tea ! :) I'm very spiritual and appreciate to have true link with people. For now, I feel me very alone because I don't take time for myself and I really need to have friends apart my job and my motherhood.
    I have for habit to cook with healthy and season's products y for the week each sunday during 2h30 /3h00 (that's a gain of time for all the diners and we enjoy to cook together with my children).

    N.B. : For summer the planning is different and less full because of holidays, but we still work and need someone at home for some of our children but not all because of their activities. Hope you will be flexible and understanding.
    The garden is also a part of thing you can do but it's not our priority, if only you have pleasure and time for it.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    french (mother tongue), english enough good, a bit spanish, some knowledge in georgian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our Workawayer will have a space for him/herself (but the bathroom is shared with all the family) and much time for activities and visit when his/her duties have done.
    If you are good in it, you'll be free each afternoon at 1.30 pm. That's all we need. But you should be avaible at 4.30 pm to pick up again the lillte ones at school and be with them till someone come back to home (not so late).
    You can enjoy our garden and our sweet little town and all the campaign around for nice walk. If you love hiking and adventure it's the good place to be ! Our region is full of history and beautiful settings.
    Lyon is the second famous city in France. City of Lights and gastronomy! You will fall in love when you will discover that place.
    Vienne, which is our favorite city close to our town is rich of history from gallo-roman's time.
    There is a famous jazz festival during July with lots of animations and fun and good music all around.
    Lyon is famous during winter because of its lights event's which keep millions people coming there to enjoy it.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is so much to do, to see in our beautiful region. Museums, art and culture, sporting places to practice several activities. Food and good tables. We are only at 2h30 from the Sea, 1h30 from mountains and you can switch to the city from our little campaign easily. The colsest airport is in Lyon and you are only at 2h from Paris by train (TGV). You will really enjoy it !
    If you have a driver licence and feel comfortable with, we can possibly lend you a scooter 125.


    These documents are strictly necessary:
    - passport / residence permit / address / phone number/ driver’s license for Europe if you have one
    - a proof of insurance for providing coverage against third-party liability (against damage to the buildings and belongings) health insurance / travel insurance.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    20 h a week


Host ref number: 546935453232