Our family will be happy to receive some help and kindness in a vegetable farm in Provence Alpes Azur, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Mother of 2, almost 3 kinds, I need help as baby sitting, cooking (vegetarian) and cleaning the house. We lived in an organic farm, near to the beach in the Côte d'Azur. We are nature lovers, made sweat lodge and women circle. I prefer a women to help me at house and keep the child, learning English to the kids 5 and 3 years old
    I also realize tomato sauce, marmelade and other with the product of the farm.

    To sleep I offer a tent , or a caban but no privative, with dry toilet and natural shower. We eat sometimes together and sometimes no. I give you some organic vegetables and pasta, rice.

    The place is beautiful, 20 minutes from the sea, on the heights of Menton, 20 minutes from Monaco and 40 from Nice. We are a very organic family, I animate women's circles and sweat lodges. We are lucky to drink spring water and eat only vegetarian, alcohol free and non-smoking.


    Minimum time 15 days, more is welcome of course


    For men , for example if you travel as couple we can also offer occupation in the garden !!!! collect vegetables, plant, etc.


    ---

    Maman de 2 bientôt 3 enfants vivant au sein d'une ferme maraîchère Bio. Notre famille sera heureuse de recevoir un peu d'aide et de bienveillance.


    Hola soy mama de 2 casi 3 hijos i necesito ayuda en la casa, para cocinar (vegetariano), limpiar, jugar con los niños 5 i 3 anos, i preparar mermeladas o salsa de tomate, o otros. Mi compañero es agricultor orgánico de verduras i preparo varias comidas para no perder lo que se vendió al mercado por ejemplo.
    Tambien haremos salidas a la playa (20 minutos)o otras actividades con los niños. Ellos van a la escuela. A veces comemos juntos a veces no. Te daremos verduras i pasta, arroz. Hay una cocina donde te podrás manejar.
    Me alegra que los bebes aprendan castellano!
    Minimo 15 dais de estadia mas seria mucho mejor, alojamiento en carpa o cabaña compartida rústica con bano seco i ducha al aire libre
    Hacemos Temazcal a veces i círculo de mujeres i también niños

    Le carde est magnifique, à 20 minutes de la mer, sur les hauteurs de Menton, à 20 minutes de Monaco et 40 de Nice. Nous sommes une famille très bio, j'anime des cercles de femmes et des huttes à sudation. Nous avons la chance de boire de l'eau de source et mangeons uniquement végétarien, sans alcool et non fumeur.

    Lugar muy Lindo para amantes de la Madre Naturaleza

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be able to learn French, to see the job of mother, the job of farmer and the life in a vegetable farm, spend time at the beach and in the nature. It's really a place for nature lovers!

    Vous pourrez apprendre le français, voir le métier de maman, le métier d'agriculteur et la vie dans une ferme maraîchère, passez du temps à la plage et dans la nature. C'est vraiment un endroit pour les amoureux de la nature!

  • Help

    Help

    Children play a lot with each other, go to school and are very kind and obedient. I wish that they discover the other languages in a playful way, English, Spanish, Portuguese, or other welcome!

    I am looking for a woman to support me and if possible for a long duration, minimum 15 days


    Les enfants jouent beaucoup entre eux, vont à l'école et sont très gentils et obéissants. Je souhaite qu'ils découvrent les autres langues de manière ludique, anglais, espagnol, portugais, ou autres bienvenues!

    Je cherche de préférence une femme pour me seconder et si possible pour une longue durée, minimum 15 jours

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    français, espagnol, anglais

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Tent or cabin to share with occasional volunteers, Brazilian shower and dry toilet, rustic but functional independent kitchen. Meal times in common and sometimes not. Organic farm vegetables provided with vegetarian basic food: rice, pasta, lentils

    Tente ou cabane à partager avec des woofers occasionnels, douche brésilienne et toilette sèche, cuisine indépendante rustique mais fonctionnelle. Repas des fois en commun et des fois non. Légumes bio de la ferme fournis avec la nourriture de base végétarienne : riz, pâtes, lentilles

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Welcome to friendly, smiling, flexible and loving children;)

    Bienvenues aux personnes sympas, souriantes, flexibles et aimants les enfants ;)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 483697687335