Come and share your journey with our family in a countryside, Slovenia



Favourited 60 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last Activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Sign up

 Min stay requested: No minimum

  • Description


    We are a family of 4, Spela (36), Jernej (42), Neza (5 year old girl) and Jure (3 year old boy). We live in a very beautiful old house in Slatina pri Ponikvi. Spela is working as freelancer on diferent project (graphic design, web design, project manager, ...), Jernej is working at Waldorf school as games and Bothmer gymnastic teacher. We love travelling and meeting people! We are open minded, an easygoing people and always curious about new things.

    We live in 200 years old house which we bought 2012, we moved in in 2014 and there is still a lot of work to do.
    We have a plan to have somewhere in the future a small camp or, ...

    We love making handicrafts, basic construction skills, basic gardening, graphical design (avdio video design), helping with internet and web pages.
    We are vegetarians.

    We will work a lot outside but there also projects in the house. At the moment we are finishing the second bathroom (which will, one day, be for campers) and the working room, studio.

    We prefer to host couple or families. And we would like that our guest use natural products for personal hygiene.

    I hope I have told you enough, but of course you can ask me whatever you want. It is surely better to ask too much before you are here and you're negatively surprised, which I can't imagine :D
    We will make it a great time, i am sure.

    See you soon!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Art project

  • Help


    We need help with cleaning the forest, preparing wood for winter, basic constructional work. Some gardening and child care. This year we would like to put up the fance around house.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our way of life is original.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken


  • Accommodation


    We can offer you a tent or a bed in our house. In the house is space for 3 people throughout various rooms and loft in the main house. Shareing kitchen and bathroom.

    On working days we provide all meals, usualy if people go for a trip they eat outside or bring some food so we can prepare it together here.
    There is (almost finished) a separate summer kitchen for workawayers if necessary.
    We eat mostly simple vegetarian meals: lots of whole grains and vegetables.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The train station is 2 km away and you can visit other towns around. Celje is 20 min. and Maribor is 45 min away with car.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week. We are flexible.

My Photo Album

Host ref number: 468859184888