Help with gardening etc in Stockholm, Sweden


Favourited 11 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last Activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register


  • Description


    Hi, I have a small house in Stockholm, a new knee, a semi broken shoulder and a book to write. So even if my garden is very small (8 x 10 m2) I can´t do what´s needed there this summer.
    I am looking for a handy, strong and not to young man who can both build, dig and talk about life, society and whatever comes to us to reflect on. Well, at least the first. :)
    I live by myself here, and work as a couple therapist. Being a therapist is my third career, the first one was as journalist, so I´m the curious and openminded type.

  • Type of help

    Type of help


  • Help


    In April my entrance will be demolished and a new one built. The ground drained and the garden will be in a mess when the builders leave in early May.
    Then I want to make gravel roads, fertilize, make a few plantings and plant. Get rid of weeds, things has to be moved etc.
    In winter I have built a small house in the garden for dinner rainy days and fika (coffee) sunny days. It needs to be painted. At the very least there is some painting, it's my worst branch, so if you are handy with the brush, whow!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken


  • Accommodation


    In the basement there is a small, brand new apartment with kitchen and bathroom. One bed and one bedsofa. If it´s not possible to share this room, there is also my workingroom where I have a guestbed. But obs! I do work there too. No snoring.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you are interested my sisters and I have a old house in the north of Sweden by a lake. Outdoor toilet, natural shower (means clean up by the lakeside), plenty of elks and bears (be aware) and the timber house is lovely with fireplace etc. If you want to work there too, fine for us! Chopping wood, fixing a pipeline for the water, taking garbage to the dumpingsajt etc.) You can also fish and go to Norway and eat bear hamburgers. (Not good). But, you will need a car. It is located about 100 kilometers north of Östersund.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can´t stay more central in Stockholm and still not sleep on a highway, than here. It takes 20 minutes by bike (I have one to lend) to the south of the city, 15 minutes with subway to Central station and Stockholm is a wonderful place during summer. Just take the ferry and there you will be in the archipelago right away. And if you like culture there is more than plenty of museums, theaters etc. I love culture in most ways so just ask!

    This is the first time I apply for a volunteer, but previously I´ve got help from people from both Nepal, India, Syria, Polen, Guatemala and Tadjikistan. I really like surrounding myself with people from different countries. I have also done some travelling, even being a tour leader to India and Nepal, so I think we will have things to talk about.

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album

This is the most part of the garden you see.
Frontgarden, it´s not much of a garden but it will be!
It´s called my Polish palace. Here it´s under construction.
A small fontain, and a nice breakfast place.
Here some re-organization is needed...
Waiting for spring and you.
This is me, Anneli.
If you can see the Globe at the far end, there is my house.
Host ref number: 358828382389