Help with website development, remodeling, gardening, landscaping, internet marketing, cleaning, etc. in the Rocky Mountains

Country

United States

Favourited 345 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    04/10/2018

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Sign up
  2018 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My wife and I live just outside of Steamboat Springs, a small resort town in the Rocky Mountains of northwest Colorado where we have endless recreational opportunities throughout the year. We are about 20 minutes from the world class Steamboat ski resort. The Yampa River runs through our town and right near our house and we have some amazing hot springs about 30 minutes away.

    I work as a real estate agent primarily and she works as a teacher and counselor. We have a garden and greenhouse that always needs attention and live in an older house that we are perpetually remodeling. There is always a project.. or six going on at our place. I am also working on a few websites that I would love some help with and I am always open to assistance with internet marketing.

    We are easy going folks that love the outdoors and having a good time. We have a small dog that likes to take walks and loves when we have guests. We enjoy spending time with friends, travelling, good food and lots more. We cook a lot at home eating fairly healthy and we are happy to cook extra for our guests. We practice tai chi, yoga and meditation. Depending on the season, we also enjoy rafting, kayaking, snowboarding, hiking, biking and gardening to name a few. We are happy to loan out our gear to make it easy for our guests to enjoy the many recreational opportunities.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    Installing windows, doors, trim, wood floors, tile, siding and roof repair.
    Painting and staining.
    Polishing granite countertops (we have the tools).
    Electrician needed for updating wiring and installing additional lighting.
    Drywall installation and finish.
    Installing underground sprinkler system and Building a fence (summertime).
    Working on greenhouse construction and developing systems (Spring or summer).
    Gardening, weeding, pruning trees, digging, landscaping, etc. (summertime)
    Website development, internet marketing, videography, blog writing, graphic design, etc.
    Cleaning, cooking and general household chores.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and a little Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One bedroom apartment detached from our house next to and above our garage/workshop. The bedroom, living room and large deck are upstairs above the garage while the kitchen and bathroom are downstairs. Staircase is exterior as of now, but one of the projects we would like assistance with is closing the staircase in... The upstairs rooms have fairly low ceilings but you get used to it, unless you are very tall. We keep things nice and clean and strive to make the space comfortable. Kitchen is fully equipped and has gas cooking stove. Bath has large jetted tub with plenty of room for 2. Queen sized bed and sleeper sofa are upstairs; high speed internet and satellite television are included.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    High speed internet and satellite television are included.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours per day

The Space, The Area and The Hosts

Strawberry Park Hot Springs
Your bathroom.
Your kitchen.
Your bedroom.
Your living room.
Balloons over the Yampa River.
Diane planting some veggies.





Host ref number: 357791711188