Helping hands needed in our little rural lifestyle in Tarragona, Spain

aktualisiert
Country

Spanien

Bisher 373 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.05.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    429

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    99.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

     

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi people!!! We are a family who love living in the country and share the experience with those who also like nature, animals, live ecologically, travel and seek alternatives to this world that often forget what is really important: enjoying every moment, appreciate what we have and share it with others.

    We are a very quiet family, very united, simple and honest. For us, ethical values ​​are basic, education, respect, empathy, tolerance and solidarity.
    We value intimacy and respect it in others. We love life without hurry (slow living, slow food!!), we love living surrounded by animals, nature and a little away from the crowds. We love music and dancing! Cinema.
    Travel with our humble caravan. Play with children and make barbecues. Read and talk about everything accompanied by a good natural infusion/tea or a refreshing juice with a homemade cake. The summer nights around our fire pit after freshening up in the pool and the outdoor shower.
    We love the quiet, homely and simply place where we live!
    And now we are learning about permaculture, beekeeping, natural artisan cosmetics, making soaps, cheeses, wooden constructions... and why? Because we would like our property to become a place of self-sufficiency in the near future.

    What we want from this exchange is to offer a quiet, intimate, cozy and comfortable place where you can experience living in the countryside, with some animals that we love and respect. We like to keep the place clean and tidy, we do not like to accumulate unnecessary objects. So we always try to keep the place beautiful.
    Regarding the relationship with us, we respect the intimacy of the volunteers and their space, and during the hours of help we leave a lot of freedom, confidence and autonomy. Since we have very young children, sometimes we are very busy with them and our interaction is small. But when we have friends or family meetings (usually on weekends) and we do barbecues or traditional food, we always remember our volunteers and we like to share with them. But in the day to day we can not share many hours with the volunteers because we work, we have a baby and the schedules do not allow it. So it's a place to relax, be quiet and a bit isolated. There is only room for two volunteers, so if you are looking for a place to socialize with many people, this is not the place.
    Regarding the distribution of tasks, we think about the interests and abilities of the volunteers, to improve their motivation and well-being during their stay. Regarding the free time, volunteers can take the bikes and make excursions in the area, or take a bus and explore. And if they have a driver's license, sometimes we can leave a car.

    We are near Tarragona, here there are super nice beaches, rivers, villages ... Tarragona is great and Barcelona is only one hour away.
    If you can fit, encourage you to come! I'm sure you will have a great time.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Come to know the Catalan culture, its traditions, gastronomy, wines, charming villages, beaches (just 20 minutes away), rivers (just 30 minutes away), varied landscapes and its people. A small paradise in Spain. Only 50 minutes away from the brilliant barcelona, you can enjoy a rural and quiet place.

    We are from spain, so if you want to practice and learn spanish we talk to you in spanish!!

    We have been in our house for three years. Many volunteers say it is an inspiring place. We started to rebuild an old dilapidated country house, and now it has become a pleasant place to live a natural life. In these years we have built a swimming pool, a playground for children, a vegetable garden, a fruit trees area (they are still very young), a medicinal garden, a barbecue, the house for goats and chickens, a small pantry, a place for bees (yes, we have bees!)... So maybe if you plan to live like this, and you like the permacultural and eco concepts, it's a place to take ideas and get inspired to continue fighting for your dreams.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need some help with specific projects, as:

    - We do NOT need help with child care -.

    - Gardening: weeds cleaning, harvesting, general garden maintenance.

    - Animal care: Feeding dogs and chickens. Take care of our two goats. Clean the chickens' and goats' place.

    - Help in the House: cleaning and cooking.

    - General maintenance as:
    1) Woodwork: varnish, construct some wood benches, shelves,.. Construct a bed structure for kids.
    2) Pool cleaning
    3) Clean and tidy

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Catalan, spanish, english (not perfect!) and a little bit french

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Free stay in our 50sqm loft, with your own bathroom, kitchen area and bedroom. The loft is only for volunteers, separated from the house where we live. So you will have plenty of intimity. Is a very nice and confortable place to stay.
    There is a double bed, bunk beds and a little sofa.

    Important!! We ask to take care of the place and to keep it clean and tidy.

    Of course you have a hot shower, air conditioning and heating.
    Also you have your own washing machine, bbq, porch and little garden.

    We also have a little caravan where could sleep two extra volunteers, sharing the bathroom and kitchen from the loft.

    We include the food (we ask you for a list of the food you like and we buy it for you), but we do not use to cook for you, because in the loft you have your own kitchen and we prefer you eat what you like and when you want.

    Our house is a few meters from a bus stop that goes from Puigpelat (our little village) to Valls. The schedules are the following --> 9:45 - 12:23 - 16:10. From Valls to Puigpelat the schedules are --> 11:45 - 12:30 - 18:30. The price is 2 euros.
    In Valls there is bus line to Tarragona (each 30 minutes there is a bus). Also in Valls there is a train station.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The house and the loft are one km from a village with bar, restaurant, shop, pharmacy, doctor, paddle tennis courts, swimming pool and bus stops to be able to recognize the area.
    We also have two bikes you could use to move around.
    In the free time you can enjoy the private pool of the house, its garden and barbecue, go to beaches, rivers, barcelona, tarragona (world heritage), charming villages, and much more.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.5)

Kultureller Austausch: (3.0)

Kommunikation: (3.5)













Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 351286489213