Join our alternative way of living while harvesting olives! make natural products from fruit, vegetables and medicinal plants in Archi, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 235 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/12/2018

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Sign up
  2018 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    dear english speaking people we are hosting -for now- only volunteers fluent in italian, spanish or portuguese due to language barrier with children and elderly people. thanks for understanding. traduccion al espanol mas abajo :)

    we are community of friends between 20 and 40 with an holistic vision of life.
    we try to improve every day what we have around us and enjoy the fruits of the earth.
    we are flexible with working hours but 'inflexible' with sharing the knowledge we inherited from our Father about handicrafts, carpentry, construction ... creating, repairing, recycling and reusing anything.
    we know about natural agronomy, naturopathy and ayurveda.
    we are reclaiming an area of ​​1000mq from waste for the purpose of cultivating healing plants.

    we are looking for someone strong, not picky, who likes natural food (also wild plants), a wise sapiens who is interested in hatha yoga, circus, visual art, who wants to make natural products from fruits, vegetables and medicinal plants.
    the base camp of the project is now located on a pretty hill on the edge of an industrial area where volunteers will live in a camper in front of a huge garden. very often we work in houses and land of relatives and friends towards the interior of the valley near a medieval village.
    there we thank the pacha mama for a bamboo forest, a loving garden that we take care of every day and several fruit trees.
    <3


    ~ Workaway note: please contact this host in Italian, Spanish or Portuguese ~


    somos una comunidad de amigos entre 20 y 40 con una vision olistica de la vida.
    tratamos de mejorar cada dia lo que tenemos alrededor y gozar de los frutos de la tierra.
    somos flexibles con las horas de trabajo pero ‘inflexibles’ con compartir los conocimientos que heredamos de nuestro Padre sobre artesania, carpinteria, construccion … creacion, reparacion, reciclo y reuso de cualquier cosa.
    somos buenos conocedores de agronomia natural, naturopatia y ayurveda.
    estamos bonificando una area 1000mq de residuos con el proposito de cultivar plantas sanadoras.

    buscamos a alguien fuerte, que no tenga asquillos, que le guste la comida natural (tambien plantas silvestres), a un sabio sapiens al que le interese el hatha yoga, el circo, el arte visual, que quiera elaborar productos naturales a partir de fruta, verdura y plantas medicinales.
    el campo base del proyecto ahora se ubica en una linda colina al borde de una zona industrial donde los voluntarios viviran en una autocaravana frente a un enorme jardin. muy a menudo trabajamos en casas y terrenos de parientes y amigos mas hacia el interior del valle cerca de un pueblito medieval.
    ahi le agradecemos a la pacha mama un bosque de bambu, una amorosa huerta que cuidamos cada dia y varios arboles de fruta.
    <3

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    you'll help feeling free to express your art and talents, organizing and renovating the camper/house/area, working in the countryside or in the construction, cooking or following a project on the cpu.
    you can also help making natural products from fruit, vegetables and medicinal plants, i.e in october-november we collect olives and receive from fifty/hundred years old trees the real gold of this planet: the best organic olive oil.
    also we have to empty a depot of tools, waterproof a terrace and we need mechanics and body shop mechanic because we recently inherited 40 old cars to recondition or transform into pieces of art...

    you will help around 25 hours per week ~ 2 days off, having the opportunity to organize your time alone or in our company to visit historical and natural places around (beach-river-mountain).

    ~
    ayudaras sintiendote libre de expresar tu arte y tus talentos, organizando y renovando la autocaravana/casa/area, trabajando en el campo o en la construccion, cocinando o siguiendo alguna tarea en la compu.
    puedes tambien ayudar realizando productos naturales de la fruta, vegetales y plantas medicinales, por ejemplo en octubre-noviembre recogemos olivas y recibimos de arboles de 50/100 años el verdadero oro de este planeta: el mejor aceite de oliva organico.
    ademas tenemos que vaciar un galpon de herramientas, impermeabilizar un techo y necesitamos mecanicos y expertos de chapa y pintura porque heredamos hace poco 40 autos antiguos para remodelar o transformar en piezas de arte...

    ayudaras alrededor de 25 horas por semana ~ 2 dias libres, teniendo la oportunidad de organizar tu tiempo solito o en nuestra compania para visitar lugares historicos y naturales en las cercanias (playa-rio-montana).

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    in short our project is a laboratory of downshifting (simple life) where to learn a lot of practical activities such as living without money, caring of and living from the environment.
    we hope that whoever collaborates with us is interested in reducing stress, calming the mind, deepening the spiritual connection, improving their health, being happy ;)

    ~
    en pocas palabras nuestro proyecto es un laboratorio de downshifting (vida simple) donde aprender un monton de actividades practicas, como vivir sin dinero, cuidar y vivir del medio ambiente.
    esperamos que quien colabore con nosotros este interesado en disminuir el estres, calmar la mente, profundizar la coneccion spiritual, mejorar su salud, ser feliz ;)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    italian, spanish, portuguese, english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    you will sleep in a camper alone, with a volunteer or in a tent if you prefer. better if you bring your sleeping bag.
    we offer vegetarian / vegan healthy food in the Italian style.
    we try to avoid industrial products and try to eat mainly sattvic food (tons of wild fruits and plants).
    we respect tastes, needs and the diet of all our guests also considering ayurveda principles.

    ~
    dormiras en un trailer solo, con algun voluntario o en carpa si preferis. mejor si traes tu saco de dormir.
    ofrecemos comida saludable vegetariana / vegana al estilo italiano.
    tratamos de evitar productos industriales y tratamos de comer prevalentemente sátvico (toneladas de plantas y fruta silvestres). respetamos los gustos, necesidades y la dieta de todos nuestros huespedes considerando tambien los principios de ayurveda.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    is it possible to get here from Pescara, Naples or Rome? yes, super easy, there are many solutions. if you share your itinerary I'll help you! Benvenuti!

    ~
    es posible llegar hasta aqui desde Pescara, Napoles o Roma? si, super facil, hay muchas soluciones. si me comparten su itinerario les ayudo! Benvenuti!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 horas por dia, 5 dias por semana

olive trees
Archi
peppe & beatle
monte Pallano
neighbour
main street
Maiella
laghetto in 4
Archi's fountain
castello
particolare taverna
old living room
giuseppe & alberto
cucinaaaa!
ciccotta
this is "la ciccotta" room, where eventually volunteers will sleep!
our ancestor's house from streetview












Host ref number: 287351224863