Enjoy the lake, orchards, nursery and a building project. Midway between Noosa and Fraser Island, Australia



Favourited 23 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register

 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    We have a new project. We have just joined a Farm Trails which encompasses 8 farms, ours included. It is over a weekend and we have to showcase an area that we have used before, but we need to sharpen it up and become a bit more creative. We need gardening, signage, ideas etc. Can you help??? This is a 35 acre farm situated midway between Noosa and Fraser Island. We are keen to get involved in the Small or Tiny House Movement and have plans on a small renovation. Should be fun!!! Our farm has a persimmon orchard, a fruit tree propagating nursery, a mixed exotic fruit orchard and a Bed and Breakfast. We have a huge lake with platypus, fish and for canoeing and swimming in the warmer weather, and we sit in among the hills. An abundance of birds and wildlife surround us.
    We looking for someone to help us bring the gardens up to scratch and who would like to get involved in a small renovation. There is always plenty of things to do here, whether we are having a creative moment, working in the orchard, or doing things around the house or the cabin.
    We have been hosts since 2001 and have had some wonderful experiences with international folk, many of whom we have stayed in contact with and visited overseas.
    We are keen travellers, readers, movie watchers.
    We are looking for a single person or a couple.
    Your accommodation will be a large caravan and bathroom, we will eat together, and if you want to create in the kitchen you are welcome

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are fun, well travelled, keen to exchange cultural differences and we can teach you about horticulture and the world;'s fruits, if you are interested but particularly share fun times.

  • Help


    Gardening, weeding, renovating, and picking now during our persimmon season. Our orchards need a little attention. . Your day would be four to five hours and we will like to have fun

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken


  • Accommodation


    We have a large caravan that is very comfortable and we would like you to have all your meals with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have internet available, dolphin feeding close by, beautiful coloured sands at Rainbow Beach. On the farm we have wallabies, platypus, bandicoots, echidnas and many birds

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 161186793778