Talah

From: Slovakia (Slovak Republic)

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Hungary, Italy, Malaysia, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/06/2018 - 10/05/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    333

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I'm Talah, 22 years old female. After finishing my last year at college, I decided to take a gap year and travel around Europe.
    I'm originally an Arab from Israel, and I moved to Bratislava, Slovakia when I was 12 years old.
    I attended an International high school, in Bratislava Slovakia. Therefore I am fluent in both English and Slovak language. After high school immediately I attended college, and I majored in Biochemistry. Apart from English and Slovak language, I am fluent also in Arabic language, and I'm a passive German speaker.
    During my high school study, I engaged in lots of charity work. Including, Habitat for Humanity, and House projects. I also took part in Student Government and National honor society. However, throughout my study at university, I worked as a receptionist in a four stars hotel, in Bratislava city center.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm highly communicative and have a great passion for new languages and different cultures.
    I have the ability to Work Under Pressure, as well as to manage my time to meet the deadlines.
    I'm very passionate about my work, and I motivate my self on daily basis.
    I grew up in an international environment and moved different countries, and I consider myself very adaptable to changes.

  • Languages spoken

    Arabic - Native speaker. English - Native speaker. Slovak- Advanced speaker. German- Passive speaker.

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback