Silvia Raquel

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Netherlands, Serbia, Slovenia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/11/2017 - 12/07/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    931

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    A young Brazilian, 25 is still young right? I’m trying to reborn to life ! The life of love and nature!

    I grow up hearing that i should follow the “rules” of society; study, work, get married and have kids. And stay in home because “ I’m a woman.” That happiness comes with money.

    I graduated in fashion design, i worked in the area for a few time but i got very sad with the way of society is running the fashion industry.
    Building disturbe values in the society, that comes since the cover of magazines that says that you are not “beautiful” enough for random reason, comparing people, shapes, bodys, hair... until use slavery job for making more cheap, discardable and not sustainable clothes and accessories.


    With the things i saw in this few years I realised that i was going to the wrong way and i was very disappointed with myself. I was loosing a lot of energy and my creativity trying to be someone that wasn’t me, wasn’t the things that I believe. I was following just the expectations of the others. And i was loosing my shine.



    So i just give up of this that wasn’t my life. Wasn’t me!
    I sold the things i had and started a travel without thinking too much about what could be the future.

    So I’m here, now !
    I’m in the present!
    I’m in the moment!
    And I’m open !
    open for opportunities that i can learn anything!
    Open for hear histories,
    Open for exchange histories,
    Learn languages, culture and projects.
    Living in the nature.
    Learn how to make a fire, sleep in the forest. Build a house.
    take care of animals.
    Play with your kids.
    Helping in the kitchen while i learn how to cook ! Haha
    Clean the house.
    I can handle with hard job too.



    If you need any kind of help, i will be here to give a hand, if you need someone to talk with. I’ll try to make all the effort to speak your language and talk to you.

    If you have patience to teach what you need I’ll be with you for help. .




    Dream-
    Build a sustainable/organic/ agroforestry community in my landscape in Brazil.
    For this i need to learn new skills !




    Happiness it’s a spirit state that is inside us and doesn’t come with money.


    I already had 3 workaway experience!
    Gardening 2 months in the north of England.
    1 month in a Buddhist Temple - cafeteria/ housekeeping 2 weeks
    Sanding sculpture in the art studio.
    2 week in a farm in Lismore Scotland. Helping feed the animals and restoration of a wall.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    i have done lots of waitressing and bar tending, I can paint and decorate house and gardens. I would be happy to participate in any art projects and eco farms.

    I have no problems of getting dirty and getting up early and I am open to any kind of jobs you will have to give me. and i will always do my best!

  • Languages spoken

    portuguese, english

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    brazilian

  • What else ...

    My first experience with workaway it was been in Grange-over-Sands, Cumbria, near Lake District. I spended in there almost 2 months that i had to work in the garden helping weeding and cultivanting the garden. im glad with this experience give me new perspectives of life and every day i learned in there something new !
    My second experience, was in a Buddhist Center, i went to there to have some meditations classes in exchange of a little of volunteer work. I spended in there 1 month, half of the month i worked like a household, cleaning the rooms and making the beds; and i worked in the cafe, making coffe, sandwichs and serving. than the other half of the month i worked in the art studio help in the creation of sculptures.
    my third workaway, was in Lismore in Scotland, helping to restore a wall that have 200 years old, the hosts are builnding a hostel here and feeding the animals Such a amazing place and scenery.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      yes, im vegetarian.

Photos

My Photo Album

Windermere
at London
my first workaway experience, on Grange-over-sands. i had to help on the garden.

Feedback