Natalia & Endika

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Nepal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/01/2016 - 21/05/2016


  • Description

    We are a young couple from Spain who is currently living in Edinburgh, Scotland. We arrived to Scotland two years ago with the goal to improve our English.

    Endika is currently working as a gardener; he studied for ambulance driver and has also working experience as a builder. Natalia is working as support worker with people with disabilities. She studied Social Education and she has work experience in different social fields.

    Coming to Scotland has taught us how much we can grow and learn from a place and their people. That is the same we would like to experience in Nepal working as volunteers, leaving at the same time the best of ourselves.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We both have experience working with children and youth people. Executing and coordinating leisure and educational projects. Specifically in Natalia´s case, working into a Community Intercultural Project and as a Social Educator in a child protection center.

    In addition, we have been members of a local Youth Association, holding posts of responsibility in it. From the Association we have promoted different projects for children and young people to encourage their cultural development and the interrelation between them and the community.

    We are truly convinced that we are dynamic, hard-working people and good at working as part of a team.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish and English

  • Age

    30 & 32

  • Nationality

    Spanish

  • What else ...

    When we arrived to Scotland we started working as volunteers with WWOOF organization. This experience allows us learning about organic farms, gardening and wooding maintenance among others things as well as it gave us the opportunity to meet people from all over the world and learn about Scotland from their own people.

    Among our hobbies we both like mountain sports such as: hiking, climbing, speleology that we have been able to do in our jobs too. We love travel, read, play and listen to music, cinema and spend time with our family and friends.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos


My Photo Album


Sharing sports with our friends
Our Experience as volunteers in Scotland
Youth work
Theatre Project, local Youth Association

Feedback