Nadine

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Antarctica, Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Ecuador, France, New Zealand, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Venezuela

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/01/2017 - 18/12/2019

  • Badges


  • Description

    Well it is always hard to say something about oneself. But let's try to give a small overview:

    I studied forestry and environment with the main subject wildlife. So I am quite interested in nature, environmental protection,education different cultures, .. actually all kinds of new influences...
    At the moment I am traveling around the world, getting new experiences in all different kinds of topics- which (hopefully) leads to my future plan to work/start a self sustainable project with eco tourism and environmental protection and education.
    I do love beeing outside: mountaineering, snowboarding, started to go climbing a while ago although I am afraid of heights. Beeing creative (but more in writing and drawing, less the musician) and like to do stuff,like gardening and animals, but also a relaxed person. That means I am also happy with a lazy rainy sunday afternoon, if there is time though.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    taking care of animals - I was working with animals before (70 huskies in Canada, 30 in Norway ,in a Zoo,dog shelter, bird rehab center, some animal research projects,... )
    with tourists and environmental education- have experience with working with kids, teenager groups and adults
    was also a salesperson in a outdoor shop (hiking boots) for a year,so you can say I am used to deal with customers on a professional level
    gardening - I do know a little bit from my work at a tree nursery, but I would love to know more about growing vegetables and medicine plants
    I think I can draw quite allright and have an eye to make stuff nicer.

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, un pocito de espanol and un petit peu de francais

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Niclas
crossing the polar circle with an amazing travel buddy in Norway
New Years Eve Morning, Swiss Alps

Feedback