Megan & Jonathan

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/12/2018 - 07/01/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    933

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello! Nice to meet you, we are Jon and Megan, we are a married couple from San Diego, CA. We have been married just over two years and have been together for almost 10. We love being outside and enjoying nature. We always try to find a good hike in each new country we visit, we love reaching the peak and seeing different countries from a Birdseye view. We both love to meet new people and experience new cultures outside of the tourist areas. We left the US in April to experience life abroad and we are loving it so far! We have always loved traveling and before we left for a semi permanent travel adventure we had visited at least 10 countries together. We both love to experience a more local culture when we travel and find that the touristy types of activities are a dime a dozen. We have been in Asia for a few months now and are looking to travel to new areas around the world. Megan is a digital nomad who teaches English so our opportunities for where we can go are pretty much only limited to a wifi connection. We are very respectful travelers who have been using homestays for about 8 years now. Every single airbnb host we have stayed with has left a positive review, we have never had a problem sharing a home with someone else and always treat other peoples homes and belongings better than we would treat our own things. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to ask! We look forward to meeting you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Megan: I worked in hospitality for about 10 years, I was a waitress and eventually moved into food and beverage management for the Hilton so I have great people skills. I graduated from UCSD with a B.S. in psychology and I am about to finish my masters in public health, I teach English online to support our travels. Once we do return home I plan to go to school to be a Physicians Assistant. I am hardworking and great with animals. I love the outdoors and am willing to learn any new skill, I am a very quick learner. I cook regularly at home, I am no chef but I can make pretty tasty meals on any budget. I have worked with children for over 10 years, and when my grandmother was aging I took care of her as well as our neighbors grandmother who has Alzheimer disease. I have lots of experience with charity events from college, I can learn how to do just about anything and will always put my best efforts forward. I love animals and have grown up with a variety of animals, I have had cats, dogs, chameleons, snakes, turtles, koi fish, tank fish, dwarf hamsters and birds.
    Jon:
    I have worked in restaurants for about 15 years, I was a supervisor in a brewery/restaurant and I have been in the beer industry for the last five years (Stone Brewing Company). I am very creative and work on my own designs for pins and t-shirts. I have experience in home improvement from growing up working with my dad and my own home I purchased. Some of my skills are painting, building, and general handyman tasks. I have lots of experience with animals and am comfortable on a farm. I am also very good with kids and the elderly. I have an excellent work ethic and will always go above and beyond expectations. I am always willing to help and learn new tasks.
    We look forward to meeting with you! :)
    -Megan and Jon

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    29 & 32

  • What else ...

    Megan: I teach online at night during the week, and in the morning on the weekends. Outside of this time I am willing to help as much as possible, unfortunately my work schedule is pretty set. I do need a steady wifi connection for my teaching, I want to be as upfront as possible about this to minimize any miscommunication. If you have any questions about my teaching please let me know, I am more than happy to answer! :)

    Jon: Will be available at all times to help and would be willing to work extra to compensate for Megan's teaching time if necessary.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Megan doesn't really eat any seafood, but Jon eats everything. :)

Photos

Feedback