Matt & Lara

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/01/2019 - 15/05/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey! We are a Canadian & Australian couple heading to South America in January for a four month journey, beginning in Colombia and departing from Bolivia. Both of us are eager for an authentic experience and for this reason we've chosen Workaway.

    I'm Matt, a graphic designer and photographer with more than two years experience in the industry, as well as nearly a year working in a hostel. I'm very passionate about documenting experiences with my camera and love the idea of helping with or staring design projects during my time in South America.

    I'm Lara, an environmental engineering student taking a break from my studies to work and travel. I'm really interested in experiencing local communities and understanding their interaction with their surrounding environment. I'm keen to get authentic view of South America and experience what it is really like to live in the places we travel to.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - Customer service
    - Hospitality experience
    - Reception experience
    - Background in environmental studies
    - Graphic design
    - Photography
    - Advertising & marketing

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    23 & 23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback