Maristela

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Ireland, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/10/2017 - 30/05/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1924

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi there! You can call me Maris, I'm a 25 y/o Brazilian. I'm an open minded person who loves to meet new people, new cultures and new places. I believe that life happens outside our comfort zone, and I'm crazy for adventures!

    I participated on a few volunteer groups around my small city, mostly regarding animal care/rescue, donations to church and communities, and fund raising for the hospital. This always remind me that kindness generates kindness!

    I'm super exited about this trip to Europe because I've never been that far away from home before! I can't wait to live new challenges and hopefully help make a difference!

    Looking forward to meeting you!
    Best wishes
    Maris

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    -I have a college degree on Business Management, so it would be my pleasured to help you control your finance$!
    -I also have years of experience in the Tourism field, regarding mostly tourist guidance (tours, events, hikes), security measures, recreational activities..
    -Currently I speak Portuguese, English, Spanish and a bit of Italian, but I've been also studying German and French, and I would love to learn more!
    -I have my way with pets and tiny experience with farm birds (ducks and quails) would looove to learn more!
    -I can help you with languages, and Brazilian dancing!

  • Languages spoken

    English - Portuguese - Spanish

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Brazilian

  • What else ...

    I'm willing to learn new skills, cultures, languages, and I promise that I'm a fast learner!
    Workaway has amazed me so many times, and I am ready to keep being surprise by amazing people and places!
    I am very very up lifting as most Brazilians are, I'm always singing (reaaaaally bad, sorry for that) and dancing around.
    *️️️*️️️Warning *️️️*️️️ when I cook things have a tendency to catch fire! either way I can cut the food, help you around and do the dishes :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

My Photo Album

Tasting blocks of ice at Atacama Desert - Chile

Feedback