Lynne

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    403

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am from England and have had a successful career in teaching at several schools in different parts of England. I have two daughters who are studying at University, so I now have time to explore and travel which has always been a love of mine. My career has been in teaching however I have many varied interests. I love to dance, and I love music ... I'm a pretty good guitar player and singer!
    I've always been fit and healthy, I ran London Marathon in 2012, and have completed other half marathons, and 10k and 5k runs every year. . I also love to ski and have skied in many resorts in Europe & USA. I've done many different team and individual sports and martial arts, and I have coached champions!
    I can do most things around a house, and as a single parent I always cooked and took care of my daughters, our pets, and the house and garden. We often had friends over, and foreign students staying, and I tried to take my daughters travelling as often as possible, mostly in Europe and USA.
    I'm so excited to visit places I haven't been before, and as a solo traveller, I'm excited to meet people from different places and learn new things, as well as helping out wherever I can.
    I believe that whatever job you do, you give it 100% and so I would always do my best with any tasks I undertake. Thanks for reading !

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have taught in many different types of school all ages from 5-19 years. My main subjects were biology and physical education, but I also taught many other subjects over the years. I have done a course in teaching English as a foreign language, we've had foreign students staying at our house many times.

    I know how to use a computer and use the internet often for emails and social media. I can follow instructions well.
    I also play guitar and other instruments and I love to sing, and dance salsa and other Latin American dances, it helps to keep me fit, and I enjoy being active. I have always been interested in fitness and health and try to encourage others to live a healthy lifestyle.

    I enjoy meeting people, chatting with people and I love to teach. I also have experience caring for animals as I lived in a rural small farm for some years, and we always had pets when my daughters were growing up. I can cook using all types of vegetables, fruits, herbs grains and nuts ... basically anything plant based. I can give advice on fitness and healthy eating if you like!

    I have a car licence and have driven in Europe and USA as well as UK. I also have a motorbike licence. I have coached gymnastics, swimming, and several other sports. I’m a pretty good skier with 20+ years experience too. I love keeping fit!

  • Languages spoken

    English (native speaker) French to a moderate standard.

  • Age

    3

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I had a great experience visiting Vietnam and Uganda. I would love to visit so many other places ... I am very adventurous at heart and just enjoy making new friends around the world! For so long most of my travels were in Europe and USA so I am really looking forward to seeing more of the world 🙂

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I eat a plant based vegan diet at home, but I understand that not everyone else does!

Photos

Ready for some salsa dancing ! June 2018
Playing and singing at a friend’s party.
With my daughter in Iceland 2016
Our two border collies playing in the snow ... a few years ago.
After Race for Life ... I do this every year!
With my daughters a couple of years ago!
Skiing in France 2017

Feedback