Joel

From: Portugal

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Estonia, Guyana, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, New Zealand, Peru, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/04/2017 - 23/04/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    789


  • Description

    Hi there! My name is Joel I'm Portuguese with Indian origin. I have sailed the high seas as a Marine Engineer for many years before settling down in a technical job in Singapore where I was working on projects to modify ships to make them more environmentally friendly. I have also setup a chain of hostels and cafes and a bar in India and worked in the hostel industry for over 2 years as an owner/manager/tour guide/barista/bartender/activities manager.

    Right now I am taking a break from the rat-race and currently travelling the world to learn and expand my skills set. I would describe myself as a calm and relaxed person who is very down to earth person. I love meeting new people and making friends from around the world. I love working with my hands and getting involved with little projects. I also enjoy working outdoors and take a huge interest in being closer to nature and living sustainably.

    I have previously volunteered on farms in Austria and Hungry helping the families with their daily activities. Currently I am in Australia volunteering with Natural Building and Earthship projects.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farming
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Handy man - Jack of all trades (love working with tools and can do a little bit of carpentry, plumbing, electrical, masonry, metalwork), Building, Hospitality and Guest relations, Permaculture, Natural Building, Earthship Building

  • Languages spoken

    English, Hindi, Konkani

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    Portuguese

  • What else ...

    I am currently in Australia and I will be in New Zealand for 3 months from May-July 2017.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos


My Photo Album


Feedback