Michael

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/01/2019 - 28/02/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi im michael from germany,
    25 years old after my a-levels i started a training as a banker, but i chancelled it after one and a half years.
    have been doing wwoofing in ireland and norway, Spain and Portugal between 2015 and 2018.
    Love to get to know new people, having good and deep conversations.
    I'm very willing to learn a lot about self-sufficiency and about what most people call an ''alternative lifestyle'' ;)!
    Im on the mission to practically learn how we can save planet earth and make the world a better place. Peaceful, sustainably, without destruction or exploitation. Every day is a small step into this direction.
    Therefor I want to become self-sufficient in a community within the next years. Everything I learn is a tool to achieve it. Changing the world is fun. Don't believe anybody who tries to tell you its too late ;).

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care

  • What skills do you have?

    knowledge/skills about:
    -organic farming, gardening, (hot-) composting, permaculture, observing nature, fertilization, wild plants (+ its medicinal benefits), cultivated plants, liquid manure, planting, pruning trees, planting trees, harvesting, brewing ginger beer
    -I love cooking and have experience in food preservation
    -basic carpentry, basic use of (power-) tools, I prefer working with my hands rather than using machinery.
    -I am keen to learn everything that makes sense to me and knowledge that opens up your mind and leads to further ideas

  • Languages spoken

    german, english, french (un petit peu), some bits of norwegian

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    german

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian if possible

Photos

Feedback